New Delhi, May 16: With polling ending in Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry on Monday evening, exit poll results of Assam, West Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry Assembly Elections 2016 will start coming. Several media houses will be announcing the AssamWest Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry Assembly Elections Exit Poll Results 2016 predicting the possible electoral outcome in the respective states. We will continue to update you about every important exit poll result of Assam, West Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry Assembly polls. The final result of the five states will be declared by the Election Commission of India on May 19.Also Read - Bihar Election 2020 Exit Poll Results: CNN-Today's Chanakya Predicts Clean Sweep For Grand Alliance

Assam Assembly Polls 2016: Assembly Elections in Assam for the 126 seats were held in two phases. The first phase polling was conducted on April 4 and the second on April 11. The overall polling percentage in Assam Assembly elections of 2016 was 84.72 per cent, which is highest in the history of Assam. The state is witnessing three-corner fight among ruling Congress, Badruddin Ajmal’s All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) led NDA. Also Read - Day After Delhi Polls, AAP Questions Safety of EVMs, Claims Tampering

West Bengal Assembly Polls 2016: West Bengal Assembly Elections for 294 seats were held in six phases. The first phase was held in Naxalite-Maoist affected Red corridor areas with two polling dates- April 4 and April 11. The other phases was held on April 17, 21, 25, 30 and May 5. The major contest is between Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee led Trinamool Congress (TMC), that ended the 34-year rule of the Left Front government in West Bengal and Left Front, which comprise on CPI, CPI(M),Congress and other Left parties. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020: Republic-Jan ki Baat Exit Poll Results Project AAP to Retain Power Despite BJP's Distant Gains

Tamil Nadu Assembly Polls 2016: For the 234 seats, Assembly Elections in Tamil Nadu will be held on May 16. According to election commission statistics as many as 6472 candidates had filed their nominations. However the real contest is between Jayalalithaa led AIDMK and M Karunanidhi’s DMK, but Vijayakanth’s DMDK has made alliance with the People’s Welfare Front (PWA) – an alliance of four parties including CPI(M), CPI, Vaiko’s MDMK and Thol Thirumavalavan’s Dalit party VCK and may play vital role in government formation.

Kerala Assembly Polls 2016: The Assembly Elections in Kerala for 140 seats took place on May 16. About the political scenario, the main contest is between the Congress’ Oommen Chandy’s ruling Union Democratic Front (UDF) alliance and former Chief Minister V S Achuthanandan of Left Democratic Front (LDF). Though, Bhartiya Janata Party is also trying to open it’s account in the southern state, where its presence is zero, there is a little probability that this election there would be change in the governance.

Puducherry Assembly Polls 2016: Along with Tamil Nadu and Kerala, the Assembly Elections for the Union Territory of Puducherry were held on May 16. The key fight is between the ruling Chief Minister N Rangasamy’s All India NR Congress (AINRC) and People’s Welfare Front (PWF), an alliance formed by CPI(M), CPI, VCK, MDMK and RSP. AIADMK has also announced it candidates for the elections and have said that they will contest solo in the polls like AINRC.

Live Updates

  • 8:47 PM IST

    According to ABP Ananda Exit Poll results, Mamata Banerjee’s TMC would retain power in West Bengal Assembly Elections winning 178 seats. Left Front+Congress alliance is likely to win 110 seats in West Bengal Assembly polls, said the exit poll results. BJP may win just one seat.

  • 8:21 PM IST

    In a major setback for Jayalalithaa’s AIDMK, M Karunanidhi’s DMK is projected to emerge as largest party in Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections 2016 by winning 114-118 seats, predicted News Nation exit poll results. The DMK may push AIADMK on second spot. Jayalalithaa’s party is likely to get 95-99 seats in the state. BJP may win just 1 seat.

  • 8:02 PM IST

    According to India Today-Axis Exit Poll Results, Congress-DMK alliance is likely to form majority government in Pudecherry Assembly Elections 2016 by winning 15-25 seats. The ruling AINRC would win in 8-12 constituencies. Jayalalithaa’s AIADMK is expected to get 1-4 seats in the Union Territory.

  • 7:45 PM IST

    According to the Chanakya exit poll results, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee led Trinamool Congress (TMC) would retain power in West Bengal Assembly Election 2016. TMC is projected to win 210 seats, whereas Left Front+Congress alliance is likely to win in 70 constituencies. Interestingly, BJP is projected to win 14 seats in the state.

  • 7:30 PM IST
    According to the C-Voter Exit Poll results, CPI(M) left left Democratic Front (LDF) would bounce back in Kerala Assembly Elections 2016 winning 78-82 seats. Congress led United Democratic Front (UDF) is likely to win 54-62 seats in Kerala Assembly polls. BJP could bag 0-4 seats in the state.
  • 7:25 PM IST

    According to the India Today-Axis exit Poll Results, M Karunanidhi’s DMK would emerge as largest party winning 114-118 seats in Tamil Nadu. Surprisingly, Jayalalithaa’s AIADMK is projected to win 89-101 seats. BJP would also get 0-3 seats in Tamil Nadu, said the ABP-Nielsen exit poll.

  • 7:13 PM IST

    According to India Today Exit Poll results 2016, Left Democratic Front (LDF) would win 88-101 seats in the Kerala Assembly Elections. There could be a major setback for Congress in Kerala as Congress led United Democratic Front (UDF) is projected to win 38-48 seats in the state polls. BJP is likely to get 0-3 seats.

  • 7:06 PM IST

  • 7:06 PM IST

    According to the ABP News Exit Poll results, Mamata Banerjee led TMC is likely to win more than the majority mark in West Bengal Assembly elections. The TMC is projected to win 163 seats, whereas Left Front+Congress alliance would bag 126 seats in the state. The BJP could get just one seat.

  • 6:55 PM IST