The counting of votes for the Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018 begins at 8 am today. The results will seal the fate of 2,274 candidates in the fray for 199 assembly constituencies out of the total 200 in the poll-bound state.Also Read - ECI Freezes LJP's Party Symbol Amid Tussle Between Chirag Pawan, Uncle Pashupati Kumar Paras

To get accurate updates on all constituency segments, apart from the emerging trends and the final results, users can log on to the Election Commission of India (ECI) website Also Read - Bypolls Announced For Bhabanipur Assembly Seat in Bengal Where Mamata Will Contest | Check Schedule

Users can get all the updates on contesting candidates, contesting parties and the winning candidates on Also Read - Election Commission Issues STRICT Guidelines For Counting Day After High Court Rap

The ECI website is the main source of information for all elections in the country. The autonomous body is entrusted with the task of conducting elections across the country. Users can get the real authentic data from the website.

During the elections for the five states — Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana, Mizoram- the ECI has even revamped its website, making it more user-friendly with the latest technological updates. Now, users can access the website on the url

On the official website of the Election Commission of India, users can get round-wise progress of counting along with graphical representation of the vote share for all parties.

In Rajasthan, while the BJP is willing to buck anti-incumbency and remain in power, an increasingly aggressive opposition is hoping to turn the tide and dethrone the saffron rule in the state.

The recent exit polls, held on December 7 after the polling in the state, have predicted a clear majority for the Congress in the state. As per Zee Maha Exit poll, the BJP is expected to win 80 seats while the Congress seems likely to bag 109 seats. Others would bag 9 seats.

Also, the recent pre-poll surveys have given the opposition a clear edge over the BJP in the poll-bound state, primarily due to the anti-incumbency factor. Also, the state has been voting both the parties to power alternatively since 1993.

Rajasthan went to polls along with four other states – Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Telangana. The results of all five states – which will be announced today – are expected to have a bearing on the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

For Live streaming of the counting updates and analysis of the emerging trends, users can watch Zee News Live TV here Also, for well-rounded coverage and live updates visit our elections special page