7: 36 PM: Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao in the next two days will select Mayor candidate after meeting all winning candidates of the TRS party.

7: 20 PM: As per early trends, TRS is leading with a majority of 110 wards and MIM has not shown much progress since the past hour and remains at 32. TDP and BJP together have six seats. Congress has 1 and Other parties are still to gain momentum in the corporation.

7: 15 PM: BJP shows a slight upward lean while leading in 2 wards. Radha won in RK Pruam ward and Shanker Yadav won in Begum Bazar ward.

6: 26 PM: As per early trends, TRS may win a pure majority in Hyderabad Municipal Corporation. TRS is leading on 103 seats. It is followed by MIM with 39 seats. TDP and BJP combined has 6 seats. Congress has just one seat.

6: 20 PM: TRS shows a steady move uphill. TRS demands recounting after MIM candidate wins in Jam Bagh with a majority of five votes.

6: 15 PM: Telangana Chief Minister Chandrashekar Rao to address a Press Conference at 7pm.

6: 06 PM: Congress party’s Mayor candidate and former Hyderabad Mayor, Banda Karthika Reddy loses in Tarnaka. TRS heads towards success in the Municipal election.

6: 00 PM: Vikram Goud who contested from Jam Bagh ward loses the elections. He was Congress party’s Mayor candidate.

5: 55 PM: According to early reports, TRS may win in Hyderabad Municipal polls.

5: 45 PM: TRS finalises victory in Madhapur and Kukatpally.

5: 42 PM: TRS candidate Hameed Patel wins with a majority of 5000 votes in Kondapur.

5: 35 PM: As per the latest trends the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) was leading on 101 seats and is followed by MIM which was leading on 36. The TDP-BJP was leading on 9, while Congress was leading on 3 seats. Independent was leading on one seat.

5: 30 PM: The trends are completely one sided and TRS looks to comeback with a comfortable majority. For AIMIM it is huge setback as they were hoping to win major chunk of the seats. It is a big victory for TRS close on their win in the Lok Sabha bypoll.

5: 26 PM: Congress candidate Shanker Yadav wins in Patancheru. TRS candidate in Vivekanandanagar  wins

5: 22 PM: TRS  defeats former Mayor and Congress leader Kartheeka Reddy in Tarkana.

5: 20 PM: TRS party wins Kukatpally ward.

5: 10 PM: TRS is currently leading in 92 wards. MIM is ahead in 40, TDP has maintained lead in 5 wards. BJP has secured lead 1 and Congress in 1.

4: 50 PM: Three rounds of counting has concluded at most centres in Hyderabad.

4: 35 PM: Mumtaz College center vote counting ends.

4: 30 PM: Puranapul re-polling ends, 43 per cent voting registered.

4: 20 PM: Counting process if being recorded and sent to center of GHMC Headquarter.

4: 00 PM: TRS lead in Madhapur with 973 and Miyapoor 458 votes.

3: 55 PM: 1st round counting of counting has been completed at most centres. Result to be declared only after Puranapul re-polling.

3: 30 PM: Greater Hyderabad Municipal corporation (GHMC) election counting of votes have begun at 24 centres. Postal ballots go first. Security has been tightened across the city.

Congress, BJP, TDP, AIMIM and TRS are among the top parties contesting this election.Candidates of all the parties have gathered outside the polling booths. The counting was earlier scheduled for 8 am in the morning, however it was delayed to 3pm. The result would arrive after the counting completes. The final result is expected around 5 pm. (Also Read- GHMC Election Results 2016 Live Streaming: Watch live telecast of Hyderabad civic poll results on ABN Telgu news channel)

33,60,543 voters out of the toal 74,23,980 cast their votes. The election is a test that will finalise about the popularity factor of TRS in Hyderabad. The party has been in the limelight after their great victory in the Warangal Lok Sabha bypoll which was held recently. The strength of Asaduddin Owaisi-led AIMIM, Congress and the TDP-BJP combine will be also be decided today.

Stay tuned to us for live updates on the results.