Mandrem, March 11: Most exit polls predicted that Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will emerge as the single largest party in Goa. While three exit polls said that the ruling BJP may emerge the single largest party in a hung assembly. But Parsekar not being as popular as Manohar Parrikar, there are chances that the Defence Minister may return to the state. According to political analysts, although the central government is satisfied with his performance, owing to popularity the former CM may retain power in the state. While predictions also say that if BJP wins the majority in the state, Parrikar may stay put as the defence minister and ask to nominate chief minister like in 2014 when he chose Parsekar. If BJP wins in the state and Parsekar gets to continue his term then that will determine his ability to handle the state’s affairs.Also Read - Rebel Shiv Sena MLAs Arrive In Goa, To Depart For Mumbai In Few Hours

Expressing confidence over forming the government in Goa, Parsekar said, “I have been winning from my constituency from past three times and I will win again for sure. We will win with the complete and comfortable majority, will continue development work and most importantly job creation.” Will win with ‘complete and comfortable’ majority: Goa CM Parsekar Also Read - Uddhav Thackeray's Facebook Live Address; Key Takeaways

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is contesting elections for the first time in the Goa while BJP is trying to retain its position in Goa. The elections were conducted in one phase on March 4, 2017. in the state and final results will be declared on March 11, 2017. While AAP’s Chief Ministerial candidate is Elvis Gomes, BJP has not yet declared it Chief Ministerial candidate yet. BJP has fielded Parsekar in Madrem, while Devendra Krishnaji Prabhu Parsekar Desai represents AAP in the constituency. Dayanand Raghunath Sopte has been fielded by Congress in the constituency. Mandrem Vidhan Sabha Constituency is one among the 40 legislative assembly constituencies of the state of Goa. It is also one of the 20 constituencies falling under the North Goa Lok Sabha constituency. Also Read - Heavy Police Deployment At Goa Airport Ahead Of Sena Rebels' Landing