Goa Assembly Elections 2022: AAP Announces 2nd List Of Candidates, Vows To Bring ‘Good Governance’. Check Full List Here

The list features name of AAP’s Goa convener Rahul Mhambre, who will contest from his hometown Mapusa.

Published: January 9, 2022 4:17 PM IST

By India.com News Desk | Edited by Sanstuti Nath

goa assembly election 2022
goa assembly election 2022

Panaji: Two days after Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) released its first list of ten candidates for Assembly elections in Goa, the party announced its second list of the next ten candidates for the upcoming polls on Sunday. Taking to Twitter, AAP’s Goa convener Rahul Mhambre released the new list and said the party is committed to bringing in good governance and work for the people of Goa.

Also Read:

The list features Mhambre’s name, who will contest from his hometown Mapusa. Apart from that, the names of Cruz Silva and Cecille Rodrigues, who contested the 2017 assembly elections on AAP tickets from Velim and Taleigao constituencies, respectively are also there on the list. Both Silva and Rodrigues will again contest elections from their old constituencies.

Other candidates on the list include former BJP members Ramarao Wagh who will contest from San André constituency and Sudesh Mayekar who will try his fate at the Calangute constituency. List also include Rajesh Kalangutkar (Maem), Anoop Kurtadkar (Canacona),Prashant Naik (Cuncolim), Sandesh Telekar (Fatorda) and Anil Gaonkar (Sanvordem).

Congratulating the candidates who were shortlisted by the party, AAP’s Goa incharge, Atishi Tweeted, “As Goa Assembly elections 2022 have been announced, and Aam Aadmi Party is fully geared up to bring change in Goa, am happy to declare the second list of candidates who are going to lead this political transformation!”

AAP released the first list of candidates for Goa assembly polls on Friday that included names for former BJP minister Alina Saldanha and Mahadev Naik, among others. The party has initially indicated that it was open to alliances in Goa but later decided to contest the polls alone

Goa’s 11.6 lakh-strong electorate votes on February 14 in a single phase along with Punjab and Uttarakhand. The counting of votes in all states will take place on March 10.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest India News on India.com.

Published Date: January 9, 2022 4:17 PM IST