Panaji, March 20: Goa chief minister Manohar Parrikar today distributed a few of the profiles within the cabinet and kept Finance, Home, Personnel, Vigilance, Transport departments with himself. The former Defence Minister allotted the PWD to Sudin Dhavalikar. In addition to that Vijay Sardesai was given the responsibility of Town and country planning in his cabinet. Also Read - Beware! Drinking on Goa Beaches Will Now Attract Rs 10,000 Fine

Parrikar, who has served as the chief minister of Goa thrice earlier, was elevated to the position of the Defence Minister in 2014. The cabinet consists of 10 ministers, including Parrikar and notably has only 2 other BJP ministers. The others in the cabinet are from the Goa Forward Party, Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) and independent. Sudin Dhavalikar who has been allotted the PWD is from the MGP and Vijay Sardesai belongs to to the Goa Forward Party. Also Read - Sadda Kutta Kutta Fame Shehnaaz Gill Looks Breathtaking in White Crop Top And Hot Pants In Latest IG Picture

The other ministers in the cabinet are Govind Gawde and Rohan Khaunte who were independent candidates. Apart from them, there is Pandurang Madkaikar and Francis D’Souza from the BJP, Manohar Ajgaonkar and Sudin Dhavalikar from MGP and Vijai Sardesai, Jayesh Salgaonkar and Vinod Palyekar from the Goa Forward Party. Also Read - Shehnaaz Gill-Sidharth Shukla Dance Together at New Year Party in Goa, Cute Video Shows Him Pulling Her Cheeks

After going for poll on February 4, the Goa Assembly election outcome added another feather to the BJP’s state cap. In the 40 seats of Goa Legislative assembly, the half mark was 21 which none of the party managed to secure. While the Indian National Congress won 17 seats, the BJP managed to win only 13 seats. As the Assembly was hung, the BJP joined hands with the MGP and the Goa Forward Party and 2 independent candidates hence forming the Government.  Following that, Parrikar was sworn-in as the CM and today he distributed the profiles in the cabinet.