Live Updates

  • 5:09 PM IST

    Gujarat Municipality Final Result: BJP wins 44 seats
    Congress 13
    Others – 5
    Hung – 7
    Tie- 3

  • 4:42 PM IST

    BJP wins 47 out of 75 seat, INC wins 16 seats

  • 3:37 PM IST

    Congress wins Lunawada Nagarpalika
    Congress : 14
    : 11
    NCP : 01
    Others : 02

  • 3:27 PM IST

    BJP wins Halol Nagarpalika. BJP wins 25 out of 36
    seats. Congress 7 and others win 4 seats

  • 2:45 PM IST

    BJP wins Halol Nagarpalika. BJP has won 25 seats
    while Congress has got 7 seats

  • 12:57 PM IST

    Gujarat Municipality Election Result 2018 Live: BJP wins Dhandhuka Nagar Palika. The saffron party has won 14 seats while the Congress has got 13.

  • 12:54 PM IST

    Mehsana District:
    BJP wins Kheralu Nagarpalika by winning 16 out of 24 seats.
    NCP Gets 02
    Others Get 06

  • 12:28 PM IST

    Gujarat Municipality Election Result 2018 Live: In Amreli, Congress Wins Rajula Nagar Palika.

  • 12:18 PM IST

    Gujarat Municipality Election Result 2018 Live: In Porbandar, Chhaya municipal corporation has been retained by BJP by securing 16 seats out of 28. Congress party gets 12 seats.

  • 12:17 PM IST

    Gujarat Municipality Election Result 2018 Live: In Porbandar, BJP wins 16 out of 28 seats of Chhaya Nagar Palika, while Congress wins 12 seats.

Ahmedabad, Feb 19: The result of Gujarat Municipality election or Nagar Palika chunav 2018 will be declared today. Counting of votes for Gujarat Municipality election result will begin at 8 am. 74 municipalities went to polls on February 17. We will be giving live updates on Gujarat Municipality election results. Stay connected with us to get instant updates on Municipality election results in Gujarat. Also Read - Maharashtra Man Kills Girlfriend to Avoid Marriage, Hides Her Body in Walls of Flat

The polling to the 74 Gujarat municipalities or Nagar Palika was held through Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs). The 74 municipalities or Nagar Palikas include Ahmedabad’s Babulas, Dhandhuka, Sanand, Amreli’s Jafrabad, Rajula, Chalaya, Lathi, Anand’s Karamsad, Vallabh Vidya Nagar, Ankalav, Borivali, Ode, Bhachau of Kutch, Rapar, Kheda Chaklasi, Mahmadabad, Dakor, Kheda, Mahudha, Mansa of Gandhinagar, Dhanrol of Jamnagar, Jamjodpur, Kalavad, Gir Somnath Kodinar, and others. Also Read - Coronavirus: Gujarat Extends Night Curfew in 4 Cities For 15 Days More, No Relaxation For Now

The main contenders in the Gujarat Municipality Election 2018 include the Bharatiya Janata Party and Congress. The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had won in 60 of these 75 municipalities that went to polls this year. However, the Congress is set to give a tough contest this time after notching up an impressive runner-up position at 77 seats in recently held Gujarat Assembly election. In order to revive itself in urban areas, the Congress decided to contest Municipality elections on party symbol instead of fielding independent candidates with their support. Also Read - No Sashtang Pranam, Only Namaste: This How You Will Now Offer Prayers in Gujarat Temples