Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal on Thursday said that he hoped that the 15 incumbent MLAs who were dropped from the Aam Aadmi Party’s list of candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections will remain with the party. Also Read - 'Why Vote For Him if he Can't Take Strong Stand on CAA, Meet Students,' Congress Slams Arvind Kejriwal

Responding to a question that other parties might try to poach the sitting legislators, the AAP national convenor said that he hopes they will stay with the party. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020: ‘This Poll Will be on Education, Health,’ Says CM Arvind Kejriwal

“All parties will try it. But they (sitting MLAs) are our family. I hope they will remain with us,” Kejriwal told reporters. Also Read - Delhi Elections: ‘Ye Chunav Kaam Par Hoga,' Tweets CM Arvind Kejriwal as EC Announces Poll Dates

The Aam Aadmi Party has dropped 15 sitting MLAs from its list of 70 candidates for the February 8 Assembly election and given ticket to a total of 24 first-timers, including Atishi, Dilip Pandey and Raghav Chadha who unsuccessfully contested the 2019 Lok Sabha polls.