New Delhi: As the single-phase polling for Maharashtra and Haryana concluded at 6 PM on October 21, the exit poll results conducted by India Today-Axis My India projected a clean victory for the BJP. With the poll forecast, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis will again come back to power and will have another term. The pollsters predict a comfortable majority for the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance in the state.

Out of the 288 seats, the exit poll shows that the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance will win 166-194 seats, while the Congress-NCP alliance will have seats within 70 to 90.

If the exit polls results go well, then it will be history for the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance to form the government for the second consecutive term.

As per India Today-Axis My India poll forecast, the BJP alone is expected to capture 166 to 194 seats alone, while Congress will have 72 to 90 seats in the 288-Assembly seat of Maharashtra.

The pollsters projected Maharashtra with a vote share of BJP having 27 per cent, Shiv Sena 18 per cent, Congress 19 per cent, NCP 16 per cent, and VBA 6 per cent.

On a day when voters of both Haryana and Maharashtra are exercising their franchise to elect their favourite leader, all eyes are set on the exit polls. The exit polls started after the voting for the 90 seats for Haryana and 288 seats of Maharashtra concluded at 6 PM.

However, after the polling concluded, various national pollsters such as ABP-C-Voter, NewsX-Polstrat, News18-IPSOS, India Today-Axis My India, CNX, Times Now released their predictions.

As per updates till 6 PM, there was 65% voter turnout for the assembly elections in Haryana, while, Maharashtra witnessed a 63% voter turnout for its assembly elections.

For 90-seat Haryana Assembly, the poll of polls gave a resounding victory for the BJP. As per the prediction, the BJP is expected to win 69 seats in the 90-memeber Haryana legislative assembly.

The poll of polls result is prepared based on the predictions made by five exit polls such as Times Now, Republic TV, ABP News, TV9 Bharatvarsh and News18.

While the BJP is expected to come victorious, the Congress is projected to win just 11 seats. And other are likely to win 10 seats.