Constituency Wise Karnataka Election Results 2018 Latest Updates: Counting for the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 took place today. The results for the 222 seats that went to polls in Karnataka ended in a hung Assembly with no party getting a mandate. Exit polls had also predicted a hung Assembly in the state even as the Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) were confident of getting majority. was getting you Live updates on the results of five constituencies of Karnataka – Jamkhandi, Bilgi, Badami, Bagalkot and Hungund. Catch Live updates of Karnataka Assembly Election Results here.Also Read - New Maharashtra Govt on Cards? Eknath Shinde Met Devendra Fadnavis Last Night in Gujarat: Report

The Jamkhandi seat was won by the Congress in the 2013 Assembly polls. Congress has fielded its 2013 winner Siddu Bhimappa Nyamgoud against BJP’s Kulkarni Shrikant Subrao and JDS’s Sadashiv Kalal. There are 12 Independent candidates contesting election on this seat. On the Bilgi seat, the Congress has fielded its 2013 winner Jagadish Timmanagouda Patil against BJP’s Murugesh Rudrappa Nirani. Also Read - No One Should Use Balasaheb's Name: Uddhav Thackeray Reacts After Rebel Sena MLAs Decide To Call Themselves As 'Shiv Sena Balasaheb'

The Badami seat is a highly-watched seat with Chief Minister Siddaramaiah fighting here along with his Chamundeshwari seat. Congress’s Siddaramaiah is pitted against BJP’s B Sreeramulu. It is in this constituency that BJP President Amit Shah held a massive roadshow. Also Read - If Agniveer's Not Eligible For Pension, Why Should Public Representatives Get Retirement Benefits: Varun Gandhi

In Bagalkot, Congress’s 2013 winner Meti Hullappa Yamanappa has been pitted against BJP’s Veerabhadrayya (Veeranna) Charantimath and BSP’s Mohan Mallikarjuan Jigalur. In Hungund, Congress’s 2013 winner Kashappanavar Vijayanand Shivashankrappa contested against BJP’s Doddanagouda G Patil.

Voting for the Karnataka Assembly Elections took place on Saturday, May 12. The state recorded a turnout of 72.13 per cent, the highest since 1952 Assembly polls.

Live Updates

  • 5:02 PM IST

    Karnataka Election Results 2018 LIVE updates: Here are the winner of these five seats

    Jamkhandi – Congress’s Siddu Bhimaappa Nyamgoud
    Bilgi – BJP’s Murugesh Rudrappa Nirani
    Badami – Congress’s Siddaramaiah wins
    Bagalkot – BJP’s Veerabhadrayya (Veeranna) Charantimath
    Hungund – BJP’s Doddanagouda G Patil
  • 9:19 AM IST

    Karnataka Election Results 2018 LIVE updates: BJP’s Murugesh Rudrappa Nirani is leading on the Bilgi seat.

  • 8:50 AM IST

    Karnataka Election Results 2018 LIVE updates: Chief Minister Siddaramaiah is now again trailing on the Badami seat. He is also trailing on the Chamundeshwari seat. Overall trend – BJP 91, Congress 85, JDS 26, Others 1

  • 8:36 AM IST

    Karnataka Election Results 2018 LIVE updates: Siddaramaiah is now leading on Badami seat while BJP’s Sreeramulu is trailing. Overall trends – Congress 68, BJP 64, JDS 26, Others 1

  • 8:16 AM IST

    Karnataka Election Results 2018 LIVE updates: According to the early trends, CM Siddaramaiah is trailing on the Badami seat. Meanwhile, Congress is leading on 33 seats, BJP on 28, JDS on 8.