New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party on Wednesday fielded Sukhdev Bhagat from Lohardaga constituency for the upcoming Jharkhand Assembly Elections, stated a press release issued by the party’s central office.Also Read - Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019: Jolt For BJP as Ally AJSU Wants More Seats, While LJP Says it Would go Alone

The party had announced a list of 52 candidates on Sunday for the upcoming Assembly elections in Jharkhand. As per the list, Jharkhand’s Chief Minister Raghubar Das will contest from Jamshedpur East constituency, while the state party president Laxman Giluwa from Chakradharpur constituency. BJP further mentioned the names of Anant Ojha from Rajmahal, Louis Marandi from Dumka, Raj Paliwal from Madhupur, Manish Jayaswal from Hazaribagh, Raj Sinha from Dhanbad and CP Singh from Ranchi among others, according to news agency ANI.  Also Read - Jharkhand Assembly Polls: Congress Releases Third List of Candidates of 19 Candidates

Also Read - 20 Constituencies to Contest in Jharkhand Assembly Polls on December 7

Meanwhile, BJP is facing trouble from its Jharkhand allies, especially the All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU), over the seat-sharing deal, ahead of the five-phased Assembly elections in the state. The Assembly polls for the 81 seats in Jharkhand are scheduled to begin in five phases starting from November 30 to December 20. Notably, the counting of votes will take place on December 23. It must be noted that this will be the fourth Assembly election in Jharkhand since the formation of the state in the year 2000. As per a report, the tenure of the state assembly will come to an end on January 5, 2020.

According to a notification issued by the Election Commission of India, the first phase of elections will be held on November 30 for 13 seats, the second phase of elections will be conducted on December 6 for 20 seats, the third phase of elections on December 12 for 17 seats, the fourth phase on December 16 for 16 seats and the final phase on December 20 for 15 seats.