Ranchi, Apr 20: The counting of votes for Jharkhand Municipal Elections 2018 began on Friday. The results for 34 local bodies in Jharkhand are expected to be declared by afternoon on April 20. Voting for five Municipal Corporations (Nagar Nigam), 16 Municipal Councils (Nagar Parishad) and 13 Nagar Panchayats was held on Monday, April 16. The Jharkhand Nagar Nikay Chunav 2018 is witnessing a tough contest between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM). (CLICK HERE FOR OVERALL RESULTS)Also Read - #ZeeOpinionPoll Finds 'UP Mey Toh Yogi Hai'; BJP To Win 245-267 Seats Against Samajwadi Party 125-148

Jharkhand Civic Polls recorded a total voter turnout of 65.15 per cent. On the other hand, state’s largest urban local body – the Ranchi Municipal Corporation recorded the lowest turnout of 49.3 per cent. Also Read - UP Election 2022: BJP Releases Second List Of Candidates, 46 OBC Leaders To Contest 2022 Assembly Election Under Lotus Symbol; Watch video

The Nagar Nigams that went to polls are – Modinagar Nagar Nigam, Hazaribagh Nagar Nigam, Giridih Nagar Nigam, Ranchi Nagar Nigam, Adityapur Nagar Nigam. Also Read - Goa Election 2022: Why Congress Refused To Align With Shiv Sena, NCP

Winner List of Nagar Nigams:

Local BodyMayor (Party)Deputy Mayor (Party)
Adityapur Nagar NigamVinod Srivastava (BJP)Amit Singh (BJP)
Hazaribagh Nagar Nigam Roshni Tirki (BJP) Rajkumar Lal (BJP)
Giridih Nagar Nigam Sunil Paswan (BJP) Prakash Ram (BJP)
Modinagar Nagar Nigam Aruna Shankar (BJP) Rakesh Kumar (BJP)
Ranchi Nagar Nigam Asha Lakra (BJP) Sanjeev Vijayavargiya (BJP)

The Nagar Parishads that went to polls are – Garhwa Nagar Parishad (Garhwa District), Chatra Nagar Parishad (Chatra District), Madhupur Nagar Parishad (Deoghar District), Godda Nagar Parishad (Godda District), Sahibganj Nagar Parishad (Sahibganj District), Pakur Nagar Parishad (Pakur District), Dumka Nagar Parishad (Dumka District), Mihijam Nagar Parishad (Jamtara District), Chirkunda Nagar Parishad (Dhanbad District), Phusro Nagar Parishad (Bokaro District), Ramgarh Nagar Parishad (Ramgarh District), Lohardaga Nagar Parishad (Lohardaga District), Gumla Nagar Parishad (Gumla District), Simdega Nagar Parishad (Simdega District), Chaibasa Nagar Parishad (Paschimi Singhbhum District), Kapali Nagar Parishad (Saraikela-Kharsawan district).

Winners List of President, Vice-President of Municipal Councils:

Municipal CouncilPresidentPartyVice-PresidentParty
Garhwa Nagar Parishad Pinki Kesri BJP
Chatra Nagar Parishad Gunja Devi BJP Sudesh Kumar JVM
Madhupur Nagar Parishad
Godda Nagar Parishad Guddu Mandal Independent Benu Devi JVM
Sahibganj Nagar Parishad Srinivas Yadav BJP Ramanand Shah BJP
Pakur Nagar Parishad Sampa Saha BJP Sunil Sinha BJP
Dumka Nagar Parishad
Mihijam Nagar Parishad Kamal GuptaBJPShanti DeviCongress
Chirkunda Nagar ParishadDablu BauriBJP
Phusro Nagar Parishad Chhedi Nuniya Congress
Ramgarh Nagar Parishad
Lohardaga Nagar Parishad Anupama Bhagat CongressRauf AnsariCongress
Gumla Nagar Parishad Deepnarayan UranvCongress  Kalim Akhtar JMM
Simdega Nagar Parishad Pushpa Kullu Congress Omprakash SahuBJP
Chaibasa Nagar Parishad Mithilesh Kumar Thakur JMM Doma MinjJMM
Kapali Nagar Parishad

The Nagar Panchayats that went to polls were – Nagar Utari Nagar Panchayat, Husainabad Nagar Panchayat, Chhatarpur Nagar Panchayat, Latehar Nagar Panchayat, Domchanch Nagar Panchayat, Rajmahal Nagar Panchayat, Barharwa Nagar Panchayat, Basukinath Nagar Panchayat, Jamtada Nagar Panchayat, Khunti Nagar Panchayat, Bundu Nagar Panchayat, Saraikela Nagar Panchayat and Chakuliya Nagar Panchayat.

Winner list of Jharkhand Nagar Panchayat elections 2018

Nagar PanchayatPresidentPartyVice-PresidentParty
Nagar Utari Nagar Panchayat Vijaylaxmi BJP Lata Devi Independent
Husainabad Nagar Panchayat
Chhatarpur Nagar Panchayat
Latehar Nagar Panchayat
Domchanch Nagar Panchayat Raj Kumar Mehta AJSU Pappu Mehta RJD
Rajmahal Nagar Panchayat Partho Datta BJP
Barharwa Nagar Panchayat Shyamlal DasBJP Lokesh Kushwaha BJP
Basukinath Nagar Panchayat
Jamtara Nagar PanchayatRina KumariBJPChandi Charan BJP
Khunti Nagar Panchayat Arjun PahanBJP
Bundu Nagar Panchayat Rajesh Uranv BJP Sunil Jaiswal AJSU
Saraikela Nagar Panchayat Minakshi PatnaikBJPManoj ChowdhryJMM
Chakuliya Nagar Panchayat Sandhya Rani Sardar BJP

Jharkhand Civic Polls saw the participation of over 22 lakh voters who were eligible to cast their votes for 34 urban local bodies. According to Jharkhand State Election Commission, 278 candidates were in the fray for 34 Mayor and chairman seats,  320 for Deputy Mayor and Vice chairman, 122 for Mayoral and Presidential posts and 23 candidates for Deputy Mayor and Vice President posts. Meanwhile, bypolls were also held at four local bodies – Jhumri Tilayya, Deoghar, Dhanbad and Bishrampur.