Also Read - Former Union Minister Jaswant Singh Passes Away; PM Modi, Rajnath Express Grief

As per the Jharkhand State Assembly Election Results 2014 the party position at 12 noon stands with Bharatiya Janata Party with 39 seats, Congress with 7 seats, JMM with 22 seats, JVM with 8 seats. Former chief ministers of Jharkhand appeared to be facing reverses in the Assembly election as trends available saw three of them trailing.Read: Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand State Assembly Election Results 2014 Live News Update: BJP ahead in Jharkhand, in close contest with PDP in J & K Also Read - Bihar Assembly Elections 2020: NDA is One, Will Contest Polls Together, Says Ravi Shankar Prasad

Even Chief Minister Hemant Soren, though ahead in Barhait, is trailing in Dumka, where he is the sitting MLA. The state’s first chief minister and JVM(P) president Babulal Marandi is trailing by over 10,000 votes from Giridih. He, however, overcame initial hiccups at Dhanwar from where he is now leading by about 3000 votes. Also Read - 'Nothing More Than Desperate Case of Political Compulsion For Badals', Punjab CM on SAD Snapping Ties With BJP

Three-time CM and BJP heavyweight Arjun Munda is trailing by over 3,000 votes from Kharasawan. Another chief minister Madhu Koda, who has been charge sheeted by CBI in coal block allocation scam, is trailing by about 12,000 votes from Majhgaon. Hemant’s father and JMM chief Sibu Soren, who also served the state as chief minister thrice, is not contesting this time.