New Delhi, July 26: On the 15 anniversary of Kargil Vijay Diwas, Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar along with all three service chiefs today paid tribute to martyrs at Amar Jawan Jyoti. Manohar Parrikar, Indian Army Chief General Dalbir Singh Suhag, Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha and Navy chief Admiral R K Dhowan paid tribute to the Kargil war heroes laying wreath at the Amar Jawan Jyoti.
Also Read - NEET 2021: Indian Army Offers Free Coaching to Underprivileged Students in Srinagar

Kargil Vijay Diwas is celebrated on 26 July every year in honour of the soldier who sacrificed their lives for the country. On this day in 1999, India successfully took command of the high outposts which had been lost to Pakistani intruders. The Kargil war was fought for more than 60 days, ended on 26 July. Indian Army has planned a three day celebration that began on July 24. The families of the martyrs and the soldiers who took part in the operation have been invited for the event. Also Read - Arrival Of 'Sticky Bombs' Sets Off Alarm Bells In Jammu And Kashmir | All You Need To Know

On July 25, General Dalbir Singh Suhag today paid homage to the martyrs of the 1999 Kargil war at the war memorial in Dras sector  Jammu and Kashmir. (ALSO READ: Indians celebrate Kargil Vijay Diwas, Army Chief Dalbir Singh Suhag pays homage to martyrs of Kargil war) Also Read - Join Indian Army 2021: Apply for Technical Graduate Course at, Check Details Here