New Delhi: Former Karnataka Chief Minister and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader BS Yeddyurappa on Friday claimed that 20 Congress MLAs are not happy with the present HD Kumaraswamy-led state government and could defect anytime. Also Read - Cyclone Tauktae Intensifies Into Severe Storm, 9 Missing After Boat Drowns Near Lakshadweep

“More than 20 Congress MLAs are not happy with the present government, they might take any decision at any time. Let us wait and see,” ANI quoted Yeddyurappa as saying. Also Read - Lockdown in Karnataka Should Be Extended If Need Arises, Says Union Minister Sadananda Gowda

This is not the first time the BJP leader has hinted at unease in the ruling Congress-JDS ties. Last weerk, speaking to reporters, Yedyyurappa had said that one would have to wait and see if there would be political instability after the Lok Sabha elections 2019 results are out on May 23.political instability Also Read - Cyclone Tauktae 'Very Likely' to Cross Guajrat Coast on May 18 | Highlights

“Hundred per cent, we will win 22 seats, after that whatever ups and downs that will happen in politics, we have to wait and see- that is all… I dont want to say anything on that,” Yeddyurappa had said, exuding confidence iover BJP’s victory in ongoing Lok Sabha elections.

Furthermore, he had claimed,“There is lot of confusion between Congress and JDS. There is speculation but everything will depend on Lok Sabha poll results. We will have to wait and see if there will be political instability in the state after the results are out on May 23.”

On the other hand , Karnataka Forest Minister Satish Jarkiholi had alleged that the BJP would try to destabilise the Congress-JDS coalition government in the state if it repeats its 2014 Lok Sabha polls performance.

“If they (BJP) get more seats, they will try (to dislodge the government)… If they get similar to 2014, they will try. As of now it looks like they will get less, in such a case they will not indulge in Operation Kamala,”Jarkiholi had said.

Of the total 222 Assembly seats in Karnataka, the BJP holds 104 while the Congress, JD(S) together hold 117 seats with the support of one Independent MLA.