New Delhi, Apr 20: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released third list of 59 candidates who will be contesting in the Karnataka Assembly Election 2018. The party had earlier released two lists of its candidates for the Karnataka polls scheduled May 11, 2018. In the first list, the party had announced names of 72 candidates including chief ministerial candidate BS Yeddyurappa; the second list, however, had 82 candidates for the upcoming state assembly polls 2018.

In the third list of BJP candidates for the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018, the party has named Abhay Patil in Belgaum South, Anil Benake in Belgaum North, Saptagiri Gowda in Gandhi Nagar, K Nagesh in Devanahalli, Bharath Shetty in Mangalore City North, and Santhosh Kumar Rai in Mangalore.

Karnataka Assembly Election 2018: BJP Third List of 59 Candidates





The tenure of 224-member Karnataka Assembly expires on May 28. Currently, the state is ruled by Siddaramaiah-led Congress. The party is in power with 122 seats against the BJP’s 43. The counting of votes in the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 in all 224 constituencies will be held on May 15.