New Delhi, May 6:  In the run-up to the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday hold Congress party solely responsible for not letting Parliament function properly in this session. Addressing a rally in Raichur, he said that anti-Dalit and anti-OBC mindset of the Congress is the reason why the party is stalling Parliament and not allowing the creation of the OBC commission. Also Read - Rift in BJP Ahead of Bengal Elections 2021, Workers Clash at Party Offices, Torch Vehicles

The Prime Minister also attacked Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah saying, “The Karnataka Government must give an account of the work they have done for the people of the state. Instead, all they do is- Modi, Modi, Modi. They just keep abusing me.” Also Read - Farmers Protest: 11th Round of Talks Between Govt, Farmer Unions Today | LIVE Updates

Meanwhile, in the last leg of his campaigning for May 12 polls, the Prime Minister is expected to address rallies in  JamaKhandi and Hubli area today. Apart from this Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) chief, Amit Shah will also be holding multiple rallies in the poll-bound state.  (Also read: Congress Cares About Deals, Not Dil or Dalits: PM Modi in Chitradurga)

While campaigning for the party, PM Modi took a jibe at the Congress and said they had an eco-system of looting. Jan Dhan-Aadhaar and Mobile number (JAM) trinity of our government has stopped leakages. No wonder Congress is angry with me and abusing me. Congress is worried that if we come to power in Karnataka, they will face difficulty in looting the poor.

“There are many people who are sitting in AC rooms and saying there will be a hung assembly. I want to tell them to come to Raichur and see the mood on the ground,” claimed PM Modi.

The Prime Minister also condemned rape incidents and said that such shameful incidents don’t suit a civilized society.

Karnataka goes to polls on May 12 and 2,655 candidates, including 219 women, are in the poll fray. The results for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 will be declared on May 15.

As per the data provided by the Chief Electoral Office in Karnataka, the BJP will contest all 224 seats, while the Congress will contest 222 seats. The HD Devegowda-led Janata Dal-Secular will contest on 201 seats.