Bengaluru, May 7: The Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 will be conducted in single-phase on May 12. The polling to Krishnaraja, Chamaraja, Narasimharaja, Varuna, T.Narasipur (SC) for the upcoming Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 will take place on May 12. The main competitors in the Karnataka Polls 2018 are the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Janata Dal (Secular) and the Congress party. The counting of votes in the five assembly constituencies or Vidhan Sabha in Karnataka will take place on May 15, 2018. While the Congress party has 123 seats in Karnataka assembly, the BJP registered only 44 seats in the last Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) elections. Also Read - Karnataka Minister Makes Shocking Remark, Says Farmers Who Die by Suicide Are Cowards

The main contenders in the Krishnaraja assembly constituency are the BJP, Congress and JD(S). While BJP has fielded S A Ramadas at the Krishnaraja seat, the Congress party is contesting M K Somashekar at assembly constituency number 216. Mallesh K V is contesting from JD(S). Also Read - Rahul Gandhi Slams Modi Government Over Coronavirus Vaccine, Asks 'What Does PM Stand By'

Chamaraja is constituency number 217. In Chamaraja Vidhan Sabha, assembly, BJP has contested L. Nagendra and Congress has contested Vasu and K.S Rangappa is from JD(S) Also Read - Swara Bhasker Takes on BJP MP Rakesh Sinha on Twitter, Reminds Him of Farm Protest

Narasimharaja constituency number 218, is currently held by Congress’s Tanveer Sait. The seat will witness a tough contest between S.Satheesh (Sandesh Swamy) of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Tanveer Sait of the Indian National Congress (INC), and Abdul Azeez(Abdulla) of Janata Dal (Secular) in Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018. The seat will go to polls on May 12 and the results will be announced on May 15.

Varuna, constituency number 219. For Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018, the Congress has fielded Yathindra S from the seat and T Basavaraju will contest for the BJP and Abhishek S Manegar for JD(S). The seat will witness polls on May 12 and the results will be declared on May 15.

T.Narasipur (SC)
T.Narasipur is reserved for scheduled caste category candidates and the constituency number 220. For upcoming elections, the Congress has fielded Dr. H.C.Mahadevappa against S. Shankar of BJP. Ashvin Kumar.M will be representing JD(S).