Karnataka, May 18: BS Yeddyurappa, Chief Minister of Karnataka on Friday said they would definitely win the floor test as MLAs from Congress and JD(S) will support Bharatiya Janata Party during the floor test tomorrow. “Of course they are with us, if the MLAs from Congress & JD(S) don’t support us, how can we prove majority? We will win the floor test 101%,” Yeddyurappa told ANI. Also Read - Amarinder Singh Condemns Haryana Govt's Attempts To Prevent Farmers March To Delhi

Yeddyurappa further said, “we are in the Shangri-La hotel for the legislature meeting. We have the majority. More than what we expected. Our workers are really happy.” Meanwhile, JD(S) has claimed that Devanand Chavan, an MLA from Nagathan will support them and not the BJP. “His name is Devanand Chavan, MLA from Nagathan, he is still with us. BJP leaders are misleading about him that he is supporting BJP,” JD(S) leader Saravana told the news agency. Also Read - Congress Leader Ahmed Patel Laid to Rest in Gujarat’s Bharuch, Rahul Gandhi Attends Funeral

The floor test would be held in the Karnataka Assembly at 4 pm on Saturday to ascertain the support Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa enjoys in Karnataka Assembly. A floor test is held if there is more than one person/party staking claim to form the government (in this case, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress-Janata Dal-Secular alliance) and the majority is not clear. Also Read - Congress Leader Rahul Gandhi Pays Last Respects to Former Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi

In Karnataka elections, the BJP won 104 of the 222 seats, falling eight short of the 112-halfway mark. The Congress bagged 78 seats and the JD-S 37 along with its ally Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). The Karnataka Assembly has a total strength of 224. Elections to 2 seats were deferred and voting took place for 222 seats. The total number in the House will go down from 222 to 221 as H D Kumaraswamy, who contested from two seats and won from both, will have to vacate one seat.