Bengaluru, Jun 5: 12 Janata Dal (Secular) MLAs and 22 Congress legislators will take oath as Karnataka cabinet ministers on Wednesday. The swearing-in ceremony of all ministers will take place at 2:12 pm in Raj Bhavan. Portfolios for the cabinet ministers in the Karnataka coalition government would be allocated after their swearing-in, Congress spokesman KE Radhakrishna told IANS.Also Read - Punjab Assembly Election 2022: All You Need To Know About Anandpur Sahib Constituency

As per the agreement between the alliance partners, the Congress will have besides Home, Irrigation, Bengaluru City Development, Industries, Health, Revenue, Urban Development, Rural Development, Agriculture, Medical Education, Housing, Labour, Women & Child Welfare, Forest & Environment, Mines & Geology, Social Welfare, Food & Civil Supplies, Law & Parliamentary Affairs, IT, BT and Science & Technology, Kannada Culture, Sports & Youth Affairs, Haj & Wakf and Minority Affairs, and Ports & Inland Transport Development departments. Also Read - Amritsar East: BJP Fields Jagmohan Singh Raju, IAS Officer Who Took Voluntary Retirement, Against Sidhu In Punjab Polls

Besides Finance, the JD-S will have Excise, Information, Intelligence, General Administration, Planning & Statistics, Public Works Department (PWD), Power, Cooperation, Tourism, General Education, Animal Husbandry & Fisheries, Horticulture & Sericulture, Small-Scale Industries, Transport and Minor Irrigation. Also Read - #ZeeOpinionPoll For Rohilkhand (UP): BJP Likely To Win 19-21 Seats, SP Predicted to Grab 1-7 Seats

JD(S) leader HD Kumaraswamy and Congress state unit president G Parameshwara were sworn-in on May 23 as Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister. Congress and JD(S) recently reached an agreement that the post of chief minister will not be shared between them and H D Kumaraswamy will complete five years.

The JD(S)-Congress coalition government won the floor test as 116 members voiced their favour for the confidence motion with none against as all the 104 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) legislators walked out before the trust vote.