Bengaluru, May 10: Polling will be held in 224 constituencies of Karnataka Assembly, including Hassan, Holenarasipur, Arkalgud, Sakleshpur (SC) and Belthangady Vidhan Sabha seats, on May 12. The result of the election in Hassan, Holenarasipur, Arkalgud, Sakleshpur (SC) and Belthangady seats will be declared on May 15. The Karnataka Assembly election 2018 is a direct fight between the ruling Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Also Read - Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Final Results: H D Deve Gowda loses from Tumkur

Hassan: In Hassan constituency, BJP has fielded MLA Preetham J Gowda while the Congress has chosen H K Mahesh for the seat. Incumbent MLA H S Prakash is contesting from JD(S) for the Hassan constituency seat. Also Read - Karnataka: Record 67 Per Cent Voter Turnout Reported in Second Phase

Holenarasipur: In the Holenarasipur Vidhan Sabha constituency, the Congress is fielding Manjegowda B P. The BJP is contesting M N Raju for the seat. Incumbent MLA H D Revanna is contesting from JD(S). Also Read - I-T Carries Out Raids at Premises of People Linked to JDS in Mandya, Hassan

Sakleshpur: BJP has fielded Somashekar Jayaraj for this seat while the Congress nominated Siddaiah. From the JD(S), incumbent MLA H K Kumaraswamy is contesting for the Sakleshpur (SC) constituency.

Belthangady: Harish Poonja is contesting from BJP for  Belthangady constituency seat while Incumbent MLA K.Vasantha Bangera from the Congress is contesting for this seat. From JD(S), Sumathi S Hegde will be fighting for the seat.

Arkalgud: The contest is between Manju A of the Congress and BJP’s H. Yogaramesha.