New Delhi, May 14: Repolling, necessitated by technical errors on May 12, is underway at three polling booths in Karnataka. The three polling booths are polling booth number 20 and 21 in Kushtagi assembly constituency and Hebbala constituency’s Lottagollanahalli booth number 2. The repolling to three polling booths are being conducted a day before Karnataka Assembly Elections Results 2018. Also Read - 8 Dead in Dynamite Blast At Quarry in Karnataka's Shivamogga, CM Yediyurappa Orders High-level Probe

The polling to Karnataka assemblies was held on May 12 from 7 AM till 6 PM amid tight security. Over 3 lakh personnel were deployed in the state to ensure a free and fair poll. The ruling CongressBharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and former PM HD Deve Gowda’s Janata Dal Secular (JDS) are the main contenders for Karnataka polls. The Karnataka Election 2018 Results will be announced on May 15 from 8 AM. Also Read - Thanks to Karnataka Police, Woman Reunited With Her 9-Month-Old Son After He Was Left Abandoned

The Karnataka Assembly Election Exit Pol 2018 Results were announced soon after the polling was completed in 222 assembly constituencies. The Karnataka Exit Poll 2018 Results was run by various news channels including India Today-Axis My India exit poll, News24 with Chanakya exit poll and others. Also Read - Wait Over! Tesla Finally Enters India as it Registers Office in Bengaluru; Karnataka CM Tweets Welcome to Elon Musk

The India Today-Axis My India, Aaj Tak Exit Polls 2018 results predicted that the Congres party will have an edge in the Karnataka Assembly Elections 218 Results and will get somewhere around 106-118 seats. On the other hand, the Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) may get 79-92. The India TV – VMR Exit Poll, on the other hand,  predicted a hung Assembly in Karnataka with the Congress emerging as the single largest party.

A record 72.13 per cent voter turnout was recorded in Karnataka, the Election Commission said. The election was held to 222 assembly elections and the polling to Bengaluru’s Raja Rajeshwari (RR) Nagar seat has been postponed to May 28 and has been countermanded in Jayanagar due to the death of BJP candidate and MLA BN Vijaya Kumar.