New Delhi, May 15: The BJP is having a field day today as the party surges way ahead of the Congress in the Karnataka Elections 2018. The party was winning the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 comfortably. The man of the moment became BS Yeddyurappa, who has been the BJP’s chief ministerial candidate in the Karnataka polls. Yeddyurappa, who is now set to be the Chief Minister of Karnataka, also won from the Shikaripura seat, defeating G Malatesha of the Congress. Get Live updates on Karnataka election results here. Also Read - Andhra Pradesh CM Jagan Mohan Reddy Inducts 25 Ministers Into Cabinet; Check Full List Here

It is no wonder then that the party cannot help rubbing it in as far as the Congress losses are concerned. In a tweet, the Karnataka unit of the party said that “10 sitting Ministers from Cong have lost their seats! Tells you about the huge anti-incumbency that was brewing on the ground! It’s just not the divisive tactics that have cost Cong this election. It’s also their stellar failure in governance that has resulted in this defeat!” Also Read - Naveen Patnaik Takes Oath as Odisha CM For 5th Consecutive Term; Full List of Council of Ministers

Congress Ministers who are trailing in their respective constituencies: Also Read - Karnataka Assembly Election Result 2018: Congress Alleges Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) Rigged as BJP Gets Majority

Minister PortfolioConstituency
Dr Sharanaparakash Rudrappa PatilMedical EducationSedam
TB JayachandraLaw, Parliamentary AffairsSira
Krishna Byre GowdaAgricultureByatarayanapura
SS MallikarjunHorticulture and Agricultural marketingDavanagere North
Dr H C MahadevappaPWD, Ports & Inland TransportT.Narasipur
Geeta Mahadev PrasadSmall Scale Industries, SugarGundlupet
H AnjaneyaSocial Welfare (excluding Minority Welfare), Backward ClassesHolalkere
Rudrappa Manappa Lamani,Textiles and MuzraiHaveri
UmashreeWomen & Child Welfare and Kannada & CultureTerdal
Pramod MadhwarajFisheries and Youth Services & SportsUdupi
Vinay KulkarniMines and GeologyDharwad
A ManjuAnimal Husbandry, SericultureArkalgud
B RamanatharaiForest, Ecology & Environment DepartmentBantwal

Minister for Mines & Geology Vinay Rajashekharappa has lost his Dharwad seat, say some media reports but there is no confirmation from the Election Commission yet. Some of his Cabinet colleagues who are trailing are Rural Development Minister KH Patil from Gadag, Minister for Social Welfare H Anjaneya from Holalkere, PWD Minister HC Mahadevappa from T Narasipura, Minister for Medium and Heavy Industries RV Deshpande from Haliyal, Minister for Women and Child Development Umashree from Terdal, Sugar Minister Mohan Kumari from Gundlupet and Animal Husbandry Minister A Manju from Arkalgud.