Karnataka Elections 2018 Latest Update: Voting is set to take place for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 on Saturday, May 12. Ahead of voting the Karnataka Chief Electoral Office has made an Android app available on Google Play Store for voters to find the location of their polling booth. The Chunavana Android App and Chunavana iPhone App  has been developed by the CEO of Karnataka after assessing the need of the public through a specialized KAP Survey is available for the public download now in the Google Play Store and also Apple Store. You can also check your name on the voter list on Karnataka CEO website. Here is how. Also Read - Sourav Ganguly to Join Politics in Future? BCCI President Answers

(LIVE UPDATES ON KARNATAKA ELECTION 2018 VOTING) Also Read - Uttarakhand CM Cancels Programmes, Rushes to Delhi Amid Rumours of Leadership Change

The Chunavana app lets a voter access location map and route, queue position at the booth, list of candidates, election schedule, list of Officers if any for complaints, wheelchair booking for physically handicapped voters, registration of physically challenged persons among other services. A voter needs to enter their electoral photo ID card (EPIC) number to access any of these details or services on the Chunavana app for Karnataka elections.   Also Read - Suvendu Adhikari to File Nomination Papers From Nandigram Assembly Seat on March 12, Will Face Mamata Banerjee

Meanwhile, a voter can also locate their polling booth via SMS. SMS the text KAEPIC ABC1234567 and send it to the mobile number 09731979899. Here ABC1234567 is your election photo id card (EPIC) number comprising of 3 letters to start with followed by 7 numeric digits. You will get a response SMS with your details. A voter is required to carry their photo id (preferably EPIC but if you don’t have Epic then passport or Aadhaar) with the SMS on polling day to the booth. (Also Read: Key candidates in fray for Karnataka polls)

There are 4 crore 96 lakh registered voters in the state, said the Election Commission. The poll panel has set up 56,696 polling stations in the state this election. Both EVM and VVPATs will be used for polling in the state.

The high-octane campaigning for the Karnataka elections ended at 5 pm on Thursday. The fate of Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Janata Dal-Secular (JDS) will be sealed by voters on May 12. Voting will take place between 7 am and 6 pm tomorrow. The counting of votes will take place on May