New Delhi, May 22: A day ahead of H D Kumaraswamy’s swearing-in as chief minister of the Congress-JD(S) coalition government in Karnataka, it has been reported that Congress party is likely to get the post of speaker besides the two deputy Chief Minister posts as its numbers are double that of the JD(S). However, the final deal would be sealed on Tuesday in Bengaluru, sources close to both the parties informed a leading website.Also Read - Karnataka School Reopening News: State to Reopen Classes For Primary School From Oct 21 | Detailed SOP to be Released Soon

Congress has reportedly decided to give one of the deputy CM posts to G Parameshwara, who is from the Dalit community. Notably, the grand old party which won 78 seats in Karnataka Assembly elections, is likely to get 20 berths in the 33-member Karnataka cabinet. The JD(S), which has 37 MLAs after H D Kumaraswamy vacated his Ramanagara seat, will get the rest of the seats. (Also Read: Swallowed All Bitterness Against JD(S) to Keep BJP Out of Power in Karnataka, Says DK Shivakumar) Also Read - Will Consider, Says Rahul Gandhi On Request Of Senior Leaders To Become Congress President

Earlier on Monday, Congress President Rahul Gandhi and Karnataka CM-designate HD Kumaraswamy met in national capital and discussed the political situation in Karnataka and other matters of mutual interest. Also Read - Manmohan Singh Health Update: Former Prime Minister's Condition Stable, Says AIIMS Official

Speaking to reporters after the meet, Kumaraswamy said that he visited New Delhi to express his gratitude to the Gandhi family and invite them for his swearing-in ceremony. He further informed that both Rahul and United Progressive Alliance (UPA) chairperson Sonia Gandhi have confirmed their presence for the same.

“I wanted to show my respect and regards to the Gandhi family. That is why I came here (Delhi). I requested their presence in my oath-taking ceremony. Both of them agreed to be present,” said the JD(S) leader.

The ceremony will witnesses a gathering of non-Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) chief ministers and chiefs of opposition parties. Among those attending the ceremony are Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Puducherry Chief Minister Narayanasamy, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu, and Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao.

Apart from this, Samajwadi Party (SP) chief Akhilesh Yadav and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) supremo Mayawati will also mark their presence on the occasion. Kumaraswamy has also invited Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPI-M) general secretary Sitaram Yechury to attend his swearing-in.