New Delhi: With counting of all seven phases of Lok Sabha elections 2019 complete, here’s a look at the winners and their margins in Odisha’s Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Puri, Bhubaneswar, Aska, Berhampur and Koraput seats.Also Read - Viral Video: Alert RPF Jawan Saves Woman's Life As She Slips & Falls From Moving Train in Bhubaneswar | Watch

The Election Commission had made all preparations for smooth and error-free counting of votes from all 21 Lok Sabha constituencies in Odisha. Counting of Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot System (ETPBS) and Postal Ballots were taken up first. Also Read - Odisha Braces For Another Possible Cyclonic Storm, Alert Issued To 18 Districts | Top Developments

ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW: Also Read - Odisha Curtails Summer Vacation In Schools to 10 Days

Aska Lok Sabha Constituency

Pramila Bisoyi of the Biju Janata Dal raced ahead from Aska Lok Sabha constituency against BJP’s Anita Subhadarshini by nearly 98,000 votes and registered an impressive victory.

The total number of electorates in the Aska Lok Sabha constituency according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,286,194 of which 674,867 are males and 611,327 are females.

Aska since 1998 has been in the BJD’s kitty, its present MP Ladu Kishore Swain is also from the BJD. He routed the Congress candidate Srilokanath Ratha in 2014 by over 2,00,000 votes.

Jagatsinghpur Lok Sabha Constituency

One of the 21 parliamentary constituencies of Odisha, Jagatsinghpur Lok Sabha constituency was formed prior to the 1977 elections. The Jagatsinghpur Lok Sabha seat is reserved for candidates from the scheduled tribe.

The sitting MP from Jagatsinghpur is Kulamani Samal of the BJD who defeated Congress’ Bibhu Prasad Tarai in 2014 by more than 2,00,000 votes.

Rajshree Mallick of the BJD wins from Jagatsinghpur since with a margin of nearly 76,000 votes.

Puri Lok Sabha Constituency

Puri Lok Sabha constituency though has been with the BJD for the past five terms, is witnessing a key battle with the BJP spokesperson Dr Sambit Patra contesting from here this time.

Sambit Patra is set to lose the race from Puri against BJD’s Pinaki Misra by a sleek margin of nearly  11,000 votes, approximately.

The MP in 2014 was BJD’s Pinaki Misra who has been in power since 2009. In 2014, he routed Sucharita Mohanty of the Congress comfortably by over 2,00,000 votes.

Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha Constituency

The Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha constituency consists of 1,447,002 number of electorates in totality, of these 799,628 are males and 647,374 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

Bhubaneswar has seen a three-cornered fight from the Congress, CPM and the BJD since its inception. The sitting MP Prasanna Kumar is of the BJD and has been the MP from Bhubaneswar since 1998. In 2014 he defeated BJP’s Prithviraj Harichandan by over 1,00,000 votes.

With a margin of 12,000, BJP’s Aparajita Sarangi won the race in Bhubaneswar against Arup Mohan Patnaik of the BJD.

Berhampur Lok Sabha Constituency

Berhampur Lok Sabha constituency has a total electorate of 1,207,552. A Congress bastion, the BJP broke into once in 1999 and then came BJD from 2009. Sidhant Mohaptra from the BJD has been the MP from Berhampur since 2009. He defeated Chandra Sekhar Sahu of the Congress both in 2009 and 2014.

Chandra Sekhar Sahu of the BJD wins from Berhampur by a margin of nearly 61,000 votes against BJP candidate.

Koraput Lok Sabha Constituency

The Koraput Lok Sabha seat is reserved for candidates from scheduled tribes.

One of the 21 constituencies in Odisha, Koraput has total registered voters around 1,217,768, according to an ECI report dated 2009.

Koraput was a Congress citadel until 2009 when the BJD made inroads in the constituency and routed the sitting MP from 2004 Giridhar Gamang of the Congress. Gamang was an eight-time MP from Koraput and was defeated in 2009.

Kausalya Hikaka of the Biju Janata Dal wins from Koraput against Congress’ Saptagiri Ulaka by a margin of over 21,000 votes.

The MP from Kendrapara till now was BJD’s Baijayant Panda who won against Dharanidhar Nayak of the Congress in 2014.