Kolkata, May 27: Trinamool Congress (TMC) chief Mamata Banerjee is set to become Chief Minister of West Bengal for the second consecutive term today. Mamata Banerjee, along with 41 MLAs, will take oath on on the arterial Indira Gandhi Sarani (Red Road) in Kolkata. Click here to watch live streaming of swearing-in ceremony of Mamata Banerjee on ABP Ananda and 24Ghanta news channels.

Mamata Banerjee met West Bengal Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi on Thursday and submitted the list of MLAs who will take oath at the gala swearing-in ceremony. The strength of the ministry would be 42, including the chief minister. There are three women and seven members from the Muslim community in the ministry.

A galaxy of political heavyweights led by Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering will attend the swearing-in ceremony of Mamata Banerjee. Representing Central government, Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and MP Babul Supriyo will be present at the event. Chief Ministers Arvind Kejriwal (Delhi), Akhilesh Yadav (Uttar Pradesh), Nitish Kumar (Bihar), and former Jammu and Kashmir chief minister Farooq Abdullah will attend the oath-taking ceremony.

Congress has announced to boycott the swearing-in ceremony of Mamata Banerjee and questioned the rationale for the proposed “lavish” event. There is no meaning in attending the programme when our partymen are attacked by Trinamool Congress workers in post-poll violence.” State Congress chief Adhir Chowdhury told PTI. Left parties and BJP have adopted similar stand.

Mamata Banerjee led TMC registered resounding victory in West Bengal Assembly Elections 2016 winning 211 of the 294 seats. Notably, party’s vote percentage also increased compared to 2011 Assembly poll and 2014 Lok Sabha elections.