Live Updates

New Delhi, May 19: West Bengal Assembly Election Results 2016 will be declared today by the Election Commission of India. West Bengal Assembly Election witnessed a fierce political battle between ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC) and Left Front, which comprises on many Left parties and Congress. You can watch the live streaming of West Bengal Assembly Elections Results 2016 on ABP Ananda and 24Ghanta news channels.

According to several exit poll results, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is set to retain power with a slightly reduced majority. According to ABP-Nielsen, the Trinamool would win 163 of the 294 assembly seats. The CPI-M-led Left Front and the Congress combine would get 126 with a solitary seat going to the BJP. Others would get four seats. NewsX-Today’s Chanakya predicted a whopping 210 (plus or minus 14) seats for the Trinamool, 70 (plus or minus nine) for the Left-Congress and 14 rpt 14 (plus or minus five) seats for the BJP. (ALSO READ: Exit Poll results of Assembly Elections 2016: West Bengal to Mamata Banerjee, Assam to BJP, Kerala to Left, Tamil Nadu to DMK)

Also of keen interest would be the performance of the Bharatiya Janata Party, which had polled a surprising 17 percent in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. The fate of 1,961 candidates, including 198 women, now lies stored in 77,413 electronic voting machines, that would be opened one by one after counting commences across 90 centres at 8 AM.