New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Saturday announced the names of candidates on six out of seven seats in Delhi for upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2019. While Raghav Chadha will fight on AAP ticket from South Delhi, Atishi Marlena will contest from East Delhi. Also Read - Farm Bills 2020: Haryana Home Minister Hits Out at Kejriwal, Asks Him What Provisions of Bills Benefit Corporates

The names of candidates on South Delhi, East Delhi, Chandi Chowk, New Delhi, North East Delhi and North West Delhi were announced by Delhi AAP convener Gopal Rai in the afternoon. The candidate for West Delhi will be announced soon. Also Read - COVID-19: Centre Should've Admitted That There is Community Spread in Delhi, Says Satyendra Jain

List of AAP Candidates For Six of Seven Seats in Delhi For LS Polls: Also Read - Coronavirus Tests in Delhi Highest in The World, 3057 Tests Conducted Per Million; Says Arvind Kejriwal

Atishi Marlena (East Delhi)
Raghav Chadha (South Delhi)
Guggan Singh (North West Delhi)
Dilip Pandey (North East Delhi)
Pankaj Gupta (Chandni Chowk)
Brijesh Goyal (New Delhi)

Earlier on Friday, Delhi Congress unit chief Sheila Dikshit had announced that the party will not get into an alliance with the AAP for upcoming Lok Sabha Elections. “Top leaders of the Congress held discussion over the issue of a tie-up with AAP in Delhi but most of the leaders are not in favour of an alliance with AAP. We will convey our decision to party high command,” she had said, following a meeting at her residence.

Meanwhile, the AAP in January ended months of speculation and ruled out the possibility of any alliance with the Congress for upcoming general elections. The party said that it will field candidates on all parliamentary constituencies in Delhi. The announcement came a few days after AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal reiterated that a vote for Congress in the upcoming general elections will mean victory of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).