New Delhi: With few months left for the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Yoga Guru Baba Ramdev said that it is very difficult to say who would be next prime minister of the country. Ramdev said this statement while he was in Madurai to attend the national executive meeting of Bharat Swabhiman meeting at Rameshwaram.

Talking to reporters, Ramdev said, “Political situation is very difficult, we can’t say who will be next PM. I’m not focusing on politics, I don’t support or oppose anyone. We don’t aim to make a communal* or Hindu India, we want to make a spiritual India and world.”

Yoga guru said that he is not going to support any person or oppose any party in the Lok Sabha elections due next year.

He further said, “Our aim is not a Hindu country but a spiritual country and a spiritual world. Through yoga and Vedic practices, we are making a divine, prosperous and spiritual India.”

Ramdev remarks came at a time when saffron party is facing a problem within itself. In the recently held elections, BJP suffered a major defeat from Congress. Congress made a comeback in three states—Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, and Rajasthan.

While on the other hand, Upendra Kushwaha-led Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP) had also joined the UPA fold. “We had said that we have many options and UPA was one of them. The wholeheartedness shown by Rahul Gandhi and Lalu Yadav is one of the reasons I joined but the biggest reason I’m here is the people of Bihar,” Kushwaha had said.

Earlier, this month, RLSP chief had parted his way with NDA over seat sharing and accused Prime Minister Modi of reducing the cabinet to a “rubber stamp”, “betraying” backward classes and giving Bihar only “jumlas”.

Notably, the Congress, Rashtriya Janata Dal, former Bihar Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi-led Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) already part of the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) and are seeking to give a fight to the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. The saffron alliance had swept the Lok Sabha elections in 2014, winning 31 of the state’s 40 seats.