New Delhi: The Congress party released another list of 31 candidates on Thursday for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Out of the total candidates, 19 will field for Rajasthan, six candidates for Gujarat and six for Uttar Pradesh.Also Read - Omicron Variant: Rajasthan Issues Guidelines, Passengers From Abroad to be Examined For Next 16 Days

Vaibhav Gehlot, the son of Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, will contest from the Jodhpur parliamentary constituency. While former Union Minister Bhanwar Jitendra Singh will contest from Alwar and Manvendra Singh from Barmer. Also Read - Katrina Kaif-Vicky Kaushal Wedding: The Couple Planning Grand Reception In Mumbai, Details Inside

Meanwhile, rebel BJP MP Shatrughan Singh also met Congress President Rahul Gandhi and is scheduled to formally join the party on April 6. “BJP MP Shatrughan Sinhaji … will formally join Congress on April 6,” party spokesperson Shaktisinh Gohil said in a tweet. Sinha is likely to be fielded again from his Patna Sahib constituency. Also Read - Mandatory RT-PCR Test Among Other Covid Rules For International Travellers Visiting Gujarat

The Congress on Sunday released its ninth list of 10 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, including Karti Chidambaram, son of former Finance Minister P Chidambaram, from Sivaganga constituency in Tamil Nadu.

It also changed a candidate in Maharashtra about whom local workers had reportedly complained to state unit President Ashok Chavan and he had pleaded his helplessness, in an audio clip that went viral on Saturday and sparked off speculation of his quitting the party.

(With agency inputs)