Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Election Result 2018 Ward-wise List of Winners: Names of Winning Candidates of Congress, BJP, SAD, AAP

Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Election Result: Here is the ward-wise list of winning candidate.

Updated: February 27, 2018 3:17 PM IST

By News Desk | Edited by Aadil Ikram Zaki Iqbal

Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Election Result 2018 Ward-wise List of Winners: Names of Winning Candidates of Congress, BJP, SAD, AAP

Chandigarh, Feb 27: The Congress won the Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Election 2018 on Tuesday, registering victory on 62 wards. Ludhiana MC is the biggest civic body of the Punjab state. Polling for Ludhiana MC election results was held on February 24. The civic body witnessed a triangular contest between the ruling Congress party, the alliance of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)-Lok Insaf Party (LIP) combine. Below is the ward-wise list of winning candidate.

Also Read:

As many as 494 candidates were in the fray for 95 seats of Ludhiana municipal corporation. Polling was marred by stray incidents of violence as members of the ruling party and opposition parties clashed in several wards. Here is the ward-wise list of winning candidate.

Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Election Result 2018 Ward-wise List of Winners:

Ward NoWinning Candidate NameParty
1 Divya Danav SAD
2 Gurmail Singh SAD
3 Pallavi Vinayak Congress
4 Sukhdev Bawa Congress
5 Mandeep Kaur Congress
6 Sarabjeet Singh Laddi SAD
7 Ravindar Kaur Congress
8Yashpal Singh BJP
9 Gulshan Kaur Congress
10 Harjinder Pal Congress
11 Balwinder Kaur AAP
12 Harjinder Paul Congress
13 Mandeep Kaur Congress
14 Kuldeep Jhanda Congress
15 Kanchan Malhotra Congress
16 Umesh Sharma Congress
17 Jasmeet Kaur SAD
18 Vanit Bhatia Congress
19 Manisha Taparia Congress
20 Navneet Singh Congress
21 Kitty Congress
22 Raj Kumar Congress
23 Sandeep Kumari Congress
24 Pal Singh Grewal Congress
25 Satendar Kaur Congress
26 Surjit Singh Rai SAD
27 Baljit Kaur Congress
28 Paramjeet Singh SAD
29 Prabhujot Kaur SAD
30 Jaspal Singh SAD
31 Sonia Sharma BJP
32 Sukhvir Singh LIP
33 Sunita Rani Congress
34 Rakhwinder Gabria SAD
35 Sarbjit Kaur Congress
36 Harwinder Singh LIP
37 Sarbjit Kaur LIP
38 Kuldip Singh LIP
39 Jasprit Kaur INC
40 Arjun Cheema LIP
41 Charanjit Kaur LIP
42 Sukhdev Sheera Independent
43 Reet Kaur Congress
44 Harkanwal Vaid Congress
45 Barjinder Kaur Congress
46 Harbhajan Singh Dang SAD
47 Priya Congress
48 Parvinder Singh Gill Congress
49 Rajinder Kaur Congress
50 Swarandeep Singh LIP
51 Amrit Kaur Congress
52 Gurdeep Singh Congress
53 Pinky Bansal Congress
54 Mandhir Manna SAD
55 Parvinder Kaur Independent
56 Shyam Sunder Malhotra Congress
57 Manju Agarwal BJP
58 Kala Navkar Congress
59 Prabhjot Kaur BJP
60 Anil Bharti Congress
61 Shelly Malhotra Independent
62 Om Prakash Ratra BJP
63 Luxmi Devi Congress
64 Rakesh Parashar Congress
65 Poonam Malhotra Congress
66 Narendra Sharma Congress
67 Mamta Ashu Congress
68 Baljinder Singh Congress
69 Kulwinder Kaur Congress
70 Tanveer Dhaliwal SAD
71 Rupinder Kaur Sandhu Congress
72 Hari Singh Brar Congress
73 Seema Kapoor Congress
74 Pankaj Sharma Congress
75 Amrit Varsha Congress
76 Gurpreet Gogi Congress
77 Maninder Kaur Ghumman BJP
78 Balkar Singh Congress
79 Annie Sikka BJP
80 Maharaj Singh Congress
81 Rashi Agarwal Congress
82 Gagandeep Congress
83 Indu Thapar Congress
84 Surinder Atwal BJP
85 Sunita Rani BJP
86 Ashwani Kumar Congress
87 Kulwant Kaur Congress
88 Manpreet Grewal Congress
89 Prem Sharma BJP
90 Jaiprakash Congress
91 Gurpinder Kaur Congress
92 Harvinderpal Singh Congress
93 Lovleen Kaur Congress
94 Gurcharandeep Singh Congress
95 Gurcharn Deep Congress

The Congress had earlier won municipal elections in the Amritsar, Patiala and Jalandhar corporations in December. The party had also tasted victory in 20 out of 29 Municipal Councils and Nagar Panchayats.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest India News on

Published Date: February 27, 2018 9:47 AM IST

Updated Date: February 27, 2018 3:17 PM IST