Chandigarh, Feb 27: The result of Ludhiana Municipal Corporation election 2018 has been declared. While the Congress won on 62 out of 95 wards, the alliance of Lok Insaf Party (LIP) and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) came a distant third winning on eight wards together. Below is the list of winning candidates of the LIP-AAP combine.

Ward NumberCandidate Name
32Sukhvir Singh
36Harwinder Singh
37Sarbjit Kaur
38Kuldip Singh
40Arjun Cheema
41Charanjit Kaur
50Swarandeep Singh
11Balwinder Kaur (AAP)

The Lok Insaaf Party won on seven wards and its ally the AAP got only one seat. (Also Read: Full list of winners of Ludhiana MC pols 2018) Notably, the AAP had finished second with 20 legislators when results of Punjab Assembly election were declared last year.