New Delhi: The Congress on Friday finalised 150 candidates for Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections 2018, the voting for which is scheduled to be held on November 28. The counting of votes and results will be announced on December 11. Also Read - Rajasthan Congress MLA Gajendra Singh Shaktawat Dies at 48

“Congress has finalised 150 candidates for Madhya Pradesh assembly polls. This decision has been taken unanimously,” Congress’ in-charge for Madhya Pradesh, Dipak Babaria, was quoted as saying by news agency ANI. Also Read - Here's the Cheque But...: Digvijaya Singh Donates Rs 1.11 Lakh For Ram Temple With One Condition

For the unversed, the tenure of the Madhya Pradesh 230-member House expires on January 7, 2019. The BJP is in power in Madhya Pradesh with 166 seats in the House. Also Read - Suvendu Vows To Defeat Mamata As Bengal CM Announces To Fight From Nandigram Seat | Key Points

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018 schedule was announced by the Election Commission on October 6 along with the polling dates for Mizoram, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan and Telangana. The polling in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Mizoram and Telangana will be held on November 28, December 7, November 28 and December 7, respectively while, Chhattisgarh will go to polls in two phases on November 12 and November 20. The results for all the five states will be declared on December 11.