Bhopal: The Congress party on Saturday released the names of 155 candidates contesting in the upcoming Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2018, the voting for which is scheduled to be held on November 28. The results will be announced on December 11. The tenure of the Madhya Pradesh 230-member House expires on January 7, 2019. The BJP is in power in Madhya Pradesh with 166 seats in the House.

Earlier it was reported that the Congress party had finalised the names of a total of 150 candidates. “Congress has finalised 150 candidates for Madhya Pradesh assembly polls. This decision has been taken unanimously,” Congress’ in-charge for Madhya Pradesh, Dipak Babaria, was quoted as saying by news agency ANI.

Check the full list of Congress candidates contesting in Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2018:

Cong1 Cong2 Cong3 Cong4

The Congress’ candidate list for Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2018 came hours after Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s brother-in-law Sanjay Singh Masani joined the Congress on Saturday, saying the state needs party chief Kamal Nath and not Chouhan as the CM.

“Madhya Pradesh does not need Shivraj but Nath. We all know how Chhindwara has been developed and is identified with Kamal Nath. The state also needs to be identified with him,” Masani said. Nath represents Chhindwara in the Lok Sabha.