New Delhi: Ahead of assembly elections in poll-bound Madhya PradeshPrime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday launched a series of attack on Congress over a number of issues. PM Modi said that the Congress party is engaged in divisive politics and that is why they are being rejected everywhere in the country.Also Read - PM Modi in Tokyo for Quad Summit 2022: Here's What's on Agenda

Addressing a rally in Jabalpur, PM Modi said, “From Panchayat to Parliament, each and every state were once ruled by the Congress. But why people across the country are now rejecting the Congress? The reason – Because of their corruption, because they believe in dividing people on the grounds of caste.” Also Read - Arjun Singh, BJP Lok Sabha MP & Former West Bengal BJP Vice-President, Rejoins TMC

Also Read - PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana: Farmers Must Complete e-KYC By THIS Date to Receive 11th Installment

Targeting Congress chief Rahul Gandhi, Modi said, “Namdaar talks about Made in Mandsaur, Made in Jabalpur and Made in Indore mobile phones, but doesn’t have that much knowledge that today India exports mobile phones.”

Earlier in the day, PM Modi had slammed the Congress and its leaders for launching personal attacks on him. PM had said that the party has lost people’s trust which is why they have resorted to hurling abuses on the behest of Congress president Rahul Gandhi.

The prime minister’s remarks came in response to the controversial comments made by former Union minister and Congress leader Vilas Muttemwar who questioned PM Modi’s lineage.

“Shouldn’t they (Congress) tell you who is their Chief Minister face? When they don’t trust you with this, should you trust them and cast vote for them on November 28?, said PM Narendra Modi.

The state is being ruled by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) since 2003 with Shivraj Singh Chouhan occupying the chief minister’s post since 2005.

The state of Madhya Pradesh will go to polls to elect legislators for its 230 constituencies on November 28. The elections result will be declared on December 11, along with four other states – Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Telangana, and Mizoram.