Bhopal: The voting for Vijayraghavgarh or Vijayraghogarh Assembly constituency will be held on November 28. It is one of the 230-Assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh that will go to polls on Wednesday. The seat comes under Katni district. The winner for Vijayraghavgarh or Vijayraghogarh Assembly constituency will also be announced on December 11. The results for Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2018 will also be announced on the same day, along with four other states – Telangana, Rajasthan, Mizoram and Chhattisgarh. Also Read - Bihar Elections: BJP Appoints ex-Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis as In-charge

Vijayraghogarh Assembly constituency or Vijayraghavgarh Vidhan Sabha constituency was won by Indian National Congress’s (INC) Sanjay Pathak in 2013 Assembly Elections in Madhya Pradesh. He had won it against the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Padma Shukla by a margin of 929 votes. Also Read - 'UP CM Must Resign,' Says Priyanka Gandhi as Congress Launches Protests Over Hathras Gangrape Case

Earlier in September this year, Padma Shukla resigned from the BJP and joined Congress, a move that is regarded as a setback for the ruling party in poll-bound Madhya Pradesh. She had been with the BJP for last 38 years. She was reportedly not getting along well with minister Sanjay Pathak, who had resigned from the Congress and joined the BJP. Also Read - Bihar Assembly Election 2020: BJP President JP Nadda to Meet Party Brass in State to Decide on Seat Sharing

For Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2018, the Congress has fielded its Padma Shukla. She will face a tough contest against BJP candidate Sanjay Pathak. Both the candidates will also have to compete against Ram Sarvovar Kushwaha of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Ramakant Patel of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), among others.

Currently, Madhya Pradesh is ruled by the BJP. In the 230-member Assembly, the party holds 165 seats. The Congress, on the other hand, has 58 seats, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) of Mayawati has 4 seats and Independent candidates hold 3 seats.