Bhopal: The voting for Dr Ambedkar Nagar Mh Assembly constituency will be held on November 28. It is one of the 230-Assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh that will go to polls on Wednesday. The seat comes under Indore district. The winner for Dr Ambedkar Nagar Mh Assembly constituency will be announced on December 11. The results for Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2018 will also be announced on the same day, along with four other states – Telangana, Rajasthan, Mizoram and Chhattisgarh.

Dr Ambedkar Nagar Mh Assembly constituency or Dr Ambedkar Nagar Mh Vidhan Sabha constituency was won by Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Kailash Vijayvargiya in 2013 Assembly Elections in Madhya Pradesh. He had won it against the Indian National Congress’s (INC) Antar Singh Darbar by a margin of over 11,000 votes.

For Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2018, the Congress has fielded its Antar Singh Darbar. He will face a tough contest against BJP’s Sushree Usha Thakur. Both the candidates will also have to compete against Pradeep Chouhan of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Amit Singhal of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), among others.

In 2013, BJP’s Kailash Vijayvargiya had gained 89,848 votes while, Congress’s Antar Singh Darbar could manage to get only 77,632 votes. Vijayvargiya had won the 2008 Madhya Pradesh Election against Darbar by over 9,500 votes from the seat.

The tenure of Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly ends on January 7, 2019. Currently, Madhya Pradesh is ruled by the BJP. In the 230-member Assembly, the party holds 165 seats. The Congress, on the other hand, has 58 seats, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) of Mayawati has 4 seats and Independent candidates hold 3 seats.