Bhopal: The voting for 230 Assembly constituencies in Madhya Pradesh will be held on November 28. The counting of votes in the state will be held on December 11, along with Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan and Mizoram. Out of the total seats, Raghogarh is pitched as a crucial one for the Indian National Congress (INC). The seat has been a turf for the party since 1977 and has been frequently held by the members of a single family. Currently, the Raghogarh Assembly Constituency is ruled by senior Congress leader Digviyaja Singh’s son Jaivardhan Singh.Also Read - West Bengal BJP Unit Likely to Witness Major Reshuffle Post Durga Puja

Raghogarh, constituency number 31, is all set to witness a tough contest between the Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Assembly Elections 2018. For the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2018, the BJP has fielded Bhupendra Raghuvanshi from Raghogarh seat while, Jaivardhan Singh will fight it out for the Congress. The seat was won by Singh in 2013 Assembly Elections by a margin of over 55,000 votes against BJP candidate Radhe Shyam Dhakad. Also Read - Amarinder Calls Sidhu 'Dangerous Man', Says Will Fight Toe And Nail To Stop Him From Becoming Party's Face

In 2013, Singh had secured a total of 98,041 votes while, BJP’s Dhakad could manage to gain only 39,837 votes. In 2008 elections, Digvijaya Singh’s cousin Mool Singh stood victorious from Raghogarh seat. Also Read - Mayawati Says 'Poll Gimmick' as Charanjit Singh Channi Takes Oath as Punjab's First Dalit Sikh CM

Raghogarh falls under Guna district and is regarded as a gateway for the Malwa and Chambal regions. The seat hold major importance in the Assembly Elections 2018 as there are several sugar, fertilisers, automobile industries in the region.

Currently, Madhya Pradesh is ruled by the BJP. Out of the total 230 seats, the party holds 165 seats. The Congress, on the other hand, has 58 seats, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) of Mayawati has 4 seats and Independent candidates hold 3 seats.