Bhopal: In a major reshuffle, at least 48 Indian Administrative Officers (IAS) including 24 district collectors have been moved from their respective posts just days after Kamal Nath took oath as the Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister.

As per reports, senior officer Manoj Shrivastava, who was recently appointed as the Vice Chancellor of Sanchi University has been shifted from important departments, including commercial tax, to animal husbandry department as the additional chief secretary. Shrivastava will have an additional charge as the chairman of the Professional Examination Board (PEB) or Vyapam.

Meanwhile, Manu Shrivastava, principal secretary new and renewable energy, has been given charge of the commercial tax department. Collectors of Indore, Dhar, Ratlam and Katni were retained while Rewa collector Preeti Maithil has been transferred to Sagar. (Also Read: BJP’s Tajinder Pal Bagga on Fast Unto Death Demanding Removal of Kamal Nath as MP CM)

It must be noted that Maithil is the same who before the MP Assembly Election 2018, had allegedly asked a security officer posted outside a strong room, where EVMs are kept, to “shoot” anyone who tries to breach the three-tier security ring.

Tarun Pithode, the collector of Sehore, the hometown of Shivraj Singh Chouhan, was shifted to Betul. Bharat Yadav has been made Gwalior collector, while Shrinivas Sharma has been sent to Chhindwara. Priyanka Das has been shifted from Hoshangabad to Morena, Ashish Saxena has replaced her.

According to official sources, P Narhari has been retained as the commissioner-cum-secretary of the public relations department and managing director of Madhyam. Ashok Barnwal — the 1991-batch officer who was the principal secretary of former chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan — has also been retained.

Hariranjan Rao, who was principal secretary to Chouhan, was transferred from the chief minister’s office but he will continue as the principal secretary of the tourism department. Nath has also transferred Chhindwara DSP Atul Singh to the police headquarters in the state capital.