Bhopal, Jan 9: The Madhya Pradesh Civic Elections 2018 will be held on January 17 while counting of votes will be held on January 20. In what the BJP is calling the ‘semi final’ of the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018, 19 urban local bodies in 5 districts, along with 51 Panchayats will go to polls on January 17. The 5 districts where urban local bodies (Municipal Councils and City Councils) will go to polls are – Dhar, Barwani, Khandwa, Guna and Anuppur.Also Read - Madhya Pradesh MP NEET PG Counselling 2022 Choice Filling Begins at; Details Here

MP Local Body Elections 2018 Results Live Also Read - Adipurush in Trouble After BJP Slams Director For ‘Misrepresentation of Ramayana’

Madhya Pradesh Panchayat Elections 2018 Results Live News Updates Also Read - MPBSE 10th, 12th Exam 2023 Date: MP Board 10th-12th Examinations To Be Held From February 15, Complete Schedule Inside

MP Nagar Palika & Nagar Palika Parishad Elections & Bypolls 2018 Results

The main contest in Madhya Pradesh is between the BJP and the Congress. The nominations for the elections have been finalised and lists are available on Madhya Pradesh State Election Commission website

The full list of candidates for the Urban local body elections, i.e., Nagar Palika Parishads and Nagar Parishads, can be accessed here. The full list of candidates for Panchayat elections can be accessed here.

In Dhar district, election will be held for Pithampur, Dhar and Manawar municipal councils and Sardarpur, Rajgarh, Dharampuri, Dhamnod, Kukshi and Dahi Nagar Parishad (city councils). In Barwani district, election for Sendhwa and Barwani municipal council and Pansemal, Khetia, Palsud, Anjad and Rajpur Nagar Parishad will be held. In Khandwa district, voting will be held for Omkareshwar Nagar Parishad, in Guna for Vijaypur-Raghogarh municipal council. In Anuppur district, polling will be held for Jaithari Nagar Parishad.