Counting of votes for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly election 2018 is underway and trends have started to pour in. A single phase election for the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly took place on November 28, 2018 amidst heavy security. The major national parties which contested the elections were Indian National Congress (INC) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).Also Read - Delhi: Gangster Neeraj Bawana's Associate Held After Brief Fire Exchange in Narela Industrial Area

Take a look at the details of Berasia, Bhopal Uttar, Narela, Bhopal Dakshin-Paschim, Bhopal Madhya, Govindpura, Huzur, Sehore Vidhan Sabha Seats: Also Read - Heavy Rains Batter Madhya Pradesh: 8 Killed, Efforts on to Rescue 1,200 People Stranded in Flooded Villages

Berasia: In 2013, BJP’s Vishnu Khatri had won the seat. He had defeated his Congress rival Mahesh Ratnakar. For the 2018 crucial polls, BJP has retained Khatri and Congress has entrusted Jayshree. Also Read - 2 Injured in Firing by Group of People in Outer Delhi's Narela

Bhopal Uttar: In 2013, Congress’ Arif Aqueel had won the seat. He had defeated his BJP rival Arif Baig. For the 2018 crucial polls, BJP has fielded Fatima Rasul Siddaki and Congress has retained Arif Aqueel.

Narela: In 2013, BJP’s Vishwas Sarang had bagged 98472 votes and defeated Congress Sunil Sood. Sood had bagged 71502 votes. For 2018 Assembly elections, BJP has retained Sarang and Congress has fielded Mahendra Singh Chouhan.

Bhopal Dakshin-Paschim: In 2013, BJP’s Umashankar Gupta had defeated Congress’ Sanjeev Saxena from Bhopal Dakshin-Paschim Vidhan Sabha seat. Gupta had garnered 71167 votes while Saxena had bagged 52969 votes. For 2018 polls, BJP has retained Gupta and Congress has fielded Prakash Mangilal Sharma (PC Sharma).

Bhopal Madhya: In 2013 BJP’s Surendra Nath Singh had registered thumping victory from Bhopal Madhya Vidhan Sabha seat. He had defeated Congress’ Arif Masood. For 2018 polls, BJP has retained Singh while Congress has fielded Arif Masood. SP, BSP and AAP candidates are also in fray from this constituency.

Govindpura: Constituency number 154, Govindpura, is currently held by Babu Lal Gaur of the BJP. He won it in 2013 Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election against the Congress by a margin of over 80,000 votes. For 2018 polls, the BJP has fielded Babu Lal Gaur’s daughter-in-law Krishna Gaur. She will be contesting against Congress candidate Girish Sharma, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidate Babulal Valmiki and Aam Aadmi Party’s (AAP) Manoj Kumar Pal, among others.

Huzur: BJP’s Rameshwar Sharma had won Huzur constituency in 2013 Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election. He had defeated Congress candidate Rajendra Mandloi. For 2018 polls, BJP has retained Sharma and Congress has fielded Naresh Gyanchandani.

Sehore: In 2013, Independent candidate Sudesh Rai had registered thumping victory from Sehore seat. He had defeated BJP’s Usha Ramesh Saxena. For 2018 polls, BJP has fielded Sudesh Rai and Congress has fielded Surendra Singh Thakur.