Counting of votes for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly election 2018 has begun and first trends are expected to pour in an hour or so. A single phase election for the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly took place on November 28, 2018 amidst heavy security. The major national parties which contested the elections were Indian National Congress (INC) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).Also Read - People Violating Covid-19 Curfew in Indore Made to Do Frog Jumps on Road With Drums Being Played | Watch

Here are the details of Depalpur, Indore-1, Indore-2, Indore-3, Indore-4, Indore-5, Rau, Sanwer Vidhan Sabha seats Also Read - Telangana Polls: TRS Ahead in 7 Seats in Early Trends

Depalpur: In 2013 BJP’s Manoj Patel had defeated Congress’ Satyanarayan Patel by a margin of 30,000 votes. For 2018 polls, BJP has fielded Manoj Nirbhay Singh Patel and Congress has fielded Vishal Jagdish Patel. Also Read - Madhya Pradesh Election 2018 Results: Sardarpur, Gandhwani, Kukshi, Manawar, Dharampuri, Dhar, Badnawar, Dr. Ambedkar Nagar-Mhow Vote Counting Live Updates

Indore-1: In 2013, BJP’s Arya Sudarshan Gupta defeated Kamlesh Khandelwal (Independent) by a margin of 54,000 votes. For 2018 polls, BJP’s Sudarshan Gupta and Congress’ Sanjay Shukla are in fray.

Indore-2: In 2013 Assembly elections, BJP’s Ramesh Mendola had defeated Congress’ Chhotu Shukla by a margin of 91,000 votes. For 2018 polls, Congress has fielded Mohan Singh Sengar and BJP has retained Ramesh Mendola.

Indore-3, In 2013, BJP’s Usha Thakur Didi had defeated Congress’ Ashwin Joshi by a margin of 13,000 votes. For 2018 polls, Congress’ Ashwin Joshi and BJP’s Akash Kailash Vijaywargiya are in fray.

Indore-4: In 2013, BJP’s Malini Gaur had defeated Congress’ Suresh Minda by a margin of 33,000 votes. For 2018 polls, Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded Malini Lakshman Singh Gaur and Congress has fielded Surjeet Singh Ujagar Singh Chadda.

Indore-5: In 2013, BJP’s Mahendra Hardia had defeated Congress’ Pankaj Sanghvi by a margin of 14,000 votes. For 2018 polls, Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded Mahendra Hardia and Congress has fielded Satyanarayan Patel.

Rau: In 2013, Congress’ Jitu Patwari had defeated BJP’s Jeetu Jirati by a margin of 18,000 votes. For 2018 assembly elections, BJP has fielded Madhu Verma and Congress has retained Jitendra Patwari.

Sanwer: This constituency is reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) candidates. In 2013, BJP’s Rajesh Sonkar had defeated Congress’ Tulsiram Silawat by a margin of 17,000 votes. For 2018 polls, BJP has fielded Dr Rajesh Sonkar and Congress has fielded Tulsiram Silawat.