New Delhi: Counting of votes for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly election 2018 is underway and the first trends have started to pour in. A single phase election for the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly took place on November 28, 2018 amidst heavy security. The major national parties which contested the elections were Indian National Congress (INC) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).Also Read - Wondering How to Grow Your Hair Instantly? Try These 3 Indian Super Food

Here are the details of Multai, Amla, Betul, Ghoradongri, Bhainsdehi, Timarni, Harda, Harsud Vidhan Sabha seats Also Read - 3 Easy and Efficient Use of Amla in Skincare Routine

Multai: In 2013 polls, BJP’s Chandrashekhar Deshmukh had defeated Congress’ Sukhdev Panse by a margin of 31,869 votes. For 2018 polls, BJP has fielded Raja Pawar and Congress has fielded Sukhdev Panse. Also Read - Not a Single Covid-19 Case in This MP Village As Women Armed With Sticks Stand Guard, Restrict Outsiders' Entry | See Pics

Amla: Amla is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates only. In 2013, BJP’s Chaitram Manekar had won the seat by 39,602 votes against Congress’ Bele Sunita. For 2018 polls Congress has fielded Manoj Malve and BJP has fielded DR Yogesh Pandagre.

Betul: In 2013 Vidhan Sabha election, Betul constituency was won by BJP’s Hemant Vijay Khandelwal by 24,347 votes. He had defeated Congress’ Hemant Wagadre. For 2018 polls, BJP has fielded Hemant Vijay Khandelwal and Congress has fielded Nilay Vinod Daga.

Ghoradongri: It is a seat reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) candidates only. In 2013 polls, BJP’s Sajjan Singh Uikey had defeated Congress’ Brahma Bhalavi by a margin of 8,084 votes to win the seat. For 2018 polls, Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded Geeta Ramjilal Uikey from and Congress has entrusted Bramha Bhalavi.

Bhainsdehi: In 2013, BJP’s Mahendra Kesharsingh Chouhan had won the seat by defeating Congress’ Dharmusingh Sirsam by a margin of 13,276 votes. For 2018 polls, Congress has fielded Dharmu Singh Sirsam and BJP has entrusted Mahendra Singh

Timarni: This constituency is reserved for Scheduled Tribe (ST) candidates. In 2013, BJP’s Sanjay Shah Makdai had won the seat by defeating Congress’ Ramesh Radhelal Ivne with a margin of 16,507 votes. For 2018 polls, Congress has fielded Abhijeet Shah (MAKDAI) and BJP has fielded Sanjay Shah Makrai.

Harda: In 2013, Congress’ Ram Kishor Donge has won Harda Assembly Constituency by defeatinf BJP’s Kamal Patel with a margin 4,651 votes. For 2018 polls, Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded Kamal Patel and Congress has fielded Ramkishore Dogne.

Harsud: In 2013 polls, BJP’s Kunwar Vijay Shah had defeated Congress’ Surajbhanu Solanki by a margin of 43,571 votes. For 2018 polls, Congress has fielded Sukhram Salve and BJP has retained Kunwar Vijay Shah.