The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is confident of winning the majority in Madhya Pradesh– where results for Assembly elections will be announced on Tuesday. Counting of votes for Madhya Pradesh assembly elections is underway amid tight security, and initial trends have started to pour in. A single phase election for the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly took place on November 28, 2018 amidst heavy security. The major national parties which contested the elections were Indian National Congress (INC) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).Also Read - Another City Renamed: This is What Hoshangabad in Madhya Pradesh Will Now be Called

Take a look at the details of Narsingpur, Tendukheda, Gadarwara, Seoni-Malwa, Hoshangabad, Sohagpur, Pipariya, Udaipura Assembly seats: Also Read - Labrador to Undergo DNA Test to Settle Ownership Dispute in Madhya Pradesh's Hoshangabad

Narsingpur: BJP’s Jalim Singh Patel defeated Congress’ Lakhan Singh Patel by over 11,ooo votes.
BJP candidate Rajyavardhan Singh is currently leading in this constituency. In 2013, BJP’s Jalam Singh Patel alias Munna Bhaiya had won the seat. He had garnered 89921 votes. The BJP candidate had defeated Congress’ Sunil Jaisawal who had bagged 41440 votes. Also Read - 4 National Level Hockey Players Dead In a Car Accident in MP's Hoshangabad

Tendukheda: Constituency number 120 was won by BJP’s Sanjay Sharma in 2013. He had registered a thumping victory by defeating Congress Surendra Dhimole. Sharma had garnered 81938 votes while Congress Dhimole had bagged only 37336 votes. For 2018, BJP has entrusted Mulayam Singh Kourav while Congress has fielded Sanjay Sharma aka Sanju Bhaiya. Independent, AAP and NINSHAD candidates are also in the fray.

Gadarwara: In 2013, BJP’s Govind Singh Patel had won the seat by defeating Congress’ Suneeta Patel. The BJP candidate had garnered 61202 votes while the Congress candidate had bagged 35889 votes. For 2018 polls, BJP has nominated Gautam Patel while Congress has retained Suneeta Patel.

Seoni-Malwa:  In 2018 polls, BJP’s Dinesh Rai (Mun Mun) defeated Congress’ Mohan Singh Chandel by over 12,ooo votes.
In 2013, Independent candidate Dinesh Rai (Mun mun) had won the seat. He had defeated ruling BJP’s Naresh Diwakar by bagging 65402 votes.

Hoshangabad: In 2018 polls, Congress fielded Sartaj Singh lost to BJP’s Sitasharan Sharma by over 14,000 votes.
In 2013, BJP’s Sitasharan Sharma had won the seat. He had defeated Congress’ Ravi Kishor Jaiswal by bagging 91760 votes.

Sohagpur: In 2018, BJP’s Vijaypal Singh defeated Congress’ Satpal Paliya by over approximately 10,000.
In 2013, BJP candidate Vijaypal Singh Rajput registered thumping victory from Sohagpur by garnering 92859 votes. He had defeated Congress’ Ranveer Singh Galcha who bagged 63968 votes.

Pipariya:In 2018, BJP’s Thakurdas Nagvanshi defeated Congress’ Harish Beman by 14,210 votes.
 In 2013, BJP’s Thakurdas Nagwanshi had won the seat. He had defeated Congress’ Mamta Manoj Nagotra. Nagwanshi had bagged 91206 votes while Nagotra had bagged 40049 votes.

Udaipura Assembly seats: In 2013, BJP’s Ramkishan Patel had defeated Congress’ Bhagwan Singh Rajput. Patel had defeated Rajput by a margin of 44053 votes. For 2018 polls, BJP has fielded Ramkishan Patel and Congress has nominated Devendra Singh.