Bhopal, Jan 16: Voting for Madhya Pradesh Municipal Council Elections 2018 and Madhya Pradesh Panchayat Elections 2018 will take place tomorrow, January 17. Voting will begin at 7 am on Wednesday and will go on till 3 pm. Counting of votes for both Municipal as well as Panchayat elections will take place on Saturday, January 20, from 8 am. The voter list is available online on Madhya Pradesh State Election Commission website (Also Read: 33% candidates in MP Municipal Council Polls are crorepatis) Also Read - Madhya Pradesh Bypolls: Voting Begins For 28 Assembly Seats

In Madhya Pradesh Local Body Elections 2018, 19 urban local bodies (plus 1 for bypoll) in 5 districts will go to polls on January 17. The 5 districts where urban local bodies (Municipal Councils and City Councils) will go to polls are – Dhar, Barwani, Khandwa, Guna and Anuppur. (Get updates on Madhya Pradesh voting here) Also Read - MP Bypolls: EC Notice to BJP’s Kailash Vijayvargiya, Congress leader Sajjan Singh For Violating Model Code

Here is how you can check your name in the voter list online Also Read - Madhya Pradesh Elections: BJP Expels 53 Rebel Candidates For Refusing to Withdraw Nominations

Go to Click on ‘Voter List 2017’ link on the left hand side of the home page

Clicking on this link will take you to a page with certain fields to be filled. Fill the district in the first field, the name of the local body in the second field and the ward number in the last field. Click on ‘Show’ after filling these details.

Next, you will get the Download link of the voter list. You can download the list and check your name there.

The full list of candidates for the Urban local body elections, i.e., Nagar Palika Parishads and Nagar Parishads, can be accessed here. The full list of candidates for Panchayat elections can be accessed here.

In Dhar, election will be held for Pithampur, Dhar and Manawar municipal councils and Sardarpur, Rajgarh, Dharampuri, Dhamnod, Kukshi and Dahi Nagar Parishad (city councils). In Barwani district, election for Sendhwa and Barwani municipal council and Pansemal, Khetia, Palsud, Anjad and Rajpur Nagar Parishad will be held. In Khandwa district, voting will be held for Omkareshwar Nagar Parishad, in Guna for Vijaypur-Raghogarh municipal council. In Anuppur district, polling will be held for Jaithari Nagar Parishad.