Bhopal, Jan 20: Counting of votes for Madhya Pradesh municipal council and Nagar Parishad will be held today. In Betul district, election result of Sarni municipal council will also be declared today. Click here to know complete election results of Betul municipal council and Nagar Parishad. Also Read - Madhya Pradesh: Man Set On Fire in District Hospital By Attacker, CCTV Captures Incident

10:00 AM: BJP’s Sangeeta Deepak has won bye-election from ward no 15 of Sarni municipal council in Betul district.  Also Read - ₹1000/Mango! THIS 'Aam' From Madhya Pradesh Is Definitely Special

Polling for Sarni municipal council election results was held on January 18 in Madhya Pradesh’s Betul district. 64.9 per cent of the registered voters cast their votes in Sari municipal council election. Bypoll was also held in certain wards in municipal councils of Sarni. Also Read - MPPSC Prelims 2021: Exams To Be Held On This Date For State and Forest Service | Check Details Here

The main contest is between the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Congress. It is being said to be an electoral fight between the Congress and the BJP in the ‘semi-final’ of the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018. The outcome will also send a political message before the Kolaras and Mungaoli assembly bypolls.