Bhopal, Jan 20: The counting of votes for Madhya Pradesh Municipal Council Elections 2018 begins at 9 AM on Saturday, January 20. In Jhabua, Meghanagar Nagar Parishad went to polls on January 17. The results of Meghnagar Municipal Council will be declared today. A total of 79.4 per cent voter turnout was recorded in Meghnagar Nagar Parishad Elections. is running live news updates on Madhya Pradesh Municipal Council and Panchayat Elections Results; stay here to catch instant updates on polling.Also Read - Sena vs Sena: Two-Day Special Maharashtra Assembly Session Begins Today; Shinde Govt to Face Floor Test on July 4

From ward number 4 of Meghnagar in Jhabua, Indian National Congress candidate Ganga Vasunia has won. The main contenders in the Madhya Pradesh Municipal Council and Panchayat Elections 2018 are the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Congress. (Also Read: 33% Candidates Crorepatis, 16% With Criminal Background, Says ADR Report) Also Read - Udaipur Beheading: Probe Indicates Accused Linked To Pakistan's Dawat-e-Islami

A total of five districts – Dhar, Barwani, Khandwa, Guna, and Anuppur – went to polls in Madhya Pradesh Municipal Council Elections 2018. The voting for the Madhya Pradesh Municipal Council polls and Madhya Pradesh Panchayat polls was held on January 17. In Madhya Pradesh Local Body Elections 2018, 19 urban local bodies (plus 1 for bypoll) in 5 districts went to vote. Also Read - Withdraw 'Adverse Remarks' By Supreme Court Against Nupur Sharma: Petition Filed Before CJI Ramana