Bhopal, Jan 20: The results of Madhya Pradesh municipal council and Nagar Parishad elections 2018 will be declared today. This includes the bye-election result of Semaria Nagar Parishad in Rewa district. Catch live updates on Semariya Nagar Parishad bye-election results here.Also Read - Power Beyond Ballot: This Village Hasn't Witnessed Single Election But There's No Dearth of Development. Deets Inside

Last Update: Counting of votes has been postponed in Semaria Nagar Parishad following Supreme Court’s order. Also Read - TRAVEL ALERT: This Mesmerisingly Beautiful Place In MP Is No Less Than Any Foreign Location | Photos

10: 48 AM: Ramlal Kol was elected Sarpanch of Tatihra Gram Panchayat in Rewa district. Also Read - IRCTC Latest News: India Railways to Start Swadesh Darshan Special Train From Madhya Pradesh Soon. Check Ticket Fare, Itinerary Details

10: 50 AM: Nandlal Kol was elected Sarpanch of Padar Gram Panchayat in Rewa district.

Polling for Semaria Nagar Parishad bypolls was held on January 18. 76.5 per cent of the registered voters cast their votes in Semariya Nagar Parishad election. Election was also held in Mauganj and Hanumana Gram Panchayat in Rewa district. Polling registered 56.8 per cent and 55.9 per cent voter turnout in Mauganj and Hanumana Gram Panchayat respectively.

The main contenders are the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Congress. These elections are being seen as the most crucial local body polls for Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan-led government ahead of the November assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh.