Live Updates

  • 5:53 PM IST

    Kuche Narayan Tilakchand of Bharatiya Janata Party is leading in Badnapur (SC) by 40847 votes

  • 5:52 PM IST

    Kailas Kisanrao Gorantyal of Congress Leading by 7986 in Jalna

  • 5:51 PM IST
    Udhan Hikmat Baliram of Sena leading by 4141 votes in Ghansawangi
  • 5:50 PM IST
    Babanrao Dattatrya Yadav(Lonikar) of Bharatiya Janata Party leading by 8580 votes in Partur
  • 5:49 PM IST
    Warpudkar Suresh Ambadasrao of Indian National Congress is leading by 14774 votes in Pathri
  • 5:48 PM IST

    Ratnakar Manikrao Gutte of Rashtriya Samaj Paksha is leading by 25042 in Gangakhed

  • 12:59 PM IST
    Choudhari Rupkumar Alias Bablu Nehrulal of NCP leading by 2563 votes in Badnapur (SC) consituency of Maharashtra. Counting of votes underway.
  • 12:55 PM IST

    Arjunrao Alias Arjun Panditrao Khotkar of Shiv Sena leading from Jalna constituency in early trends. Final results are expected by 5 PM

  • 8:58 AM IST

    Counting of votes in Gangakhed, Pathri, Partur, Ghansawangi, Jalna and Badnapur Seats in Maharashtra underway.

New Delhi: The counting of votes for Gangakhed, Pathri, Partur, Ghansawangi, Jalna and Badnapur Seats in Maharashtra that went to polls on October 21 began at 8 AM. In the 2014 Maharashtra assembly elections, the BJP emerged as the single largest party winning 122 seats while the Shiv Sena came second with 63 seats. However, this time both the estranged allies fought together against Congress-NCP combine. Gangakhed, Pathri, Partur, Ghansawangi, Jalna and Badnapur Seats witnessed a tough contest between BJP-Sena and Congress-NCP candidates.

Here’s all you need to know about Gangakhed, Pathri, Partur, Ghansawangi, Jalna and Badnapur seats

Gangakhed: NCP’s Madhusudan Manikrao Kendre ahd won the seat last time and hence representing the seat at present. For 2019 polls as well, the NCP had retained Kendre to contest against Vishal Vijaykumar Kadam of Shiv Sena. BSP’s Khandare Devrao Ganpatrao also contested from the seat.

Pathri: Independent candidate Fad Mohan Madhavrao is the sitting MLA from Pathri Vidhan Sabha seat. This time the BJP gave ticket to Fad Mohan Madhavrao to contest against Congress Warpudkar Suresh Ambadasrao. Gautam Vaijnathrao Ujgare of BSP was also in the fray from Pathri seat.

Partur: BJP’s Babanrao Dattatray Yadav Lonikar is the sitting MLA from Partur Assembly seat. For 2019 polls, while BJP renominated Lonikar, Congress fielded Jethliya Sureshkumar Kanhaiyalal.

Ghansawangi: Rajesh Tope of NCP is the sitting MLA from Ghansawangi Assembly seat. For 2019 polls, Tope was retained by NCP to take on Sena’s Udhan Hikmat Baliram.

Jalna: Sena’s Arjun Khotkar had won the seat in 2014. He had registered victory by defeating Congress’ Gorantyal Kailas Kishanrao. For 2019 polls, Sena retained Khotkar against Congress leader Gorantyal Kailas Kisanrao.

Badnapur: Saffron party’s Narayan Tilakchand Kuche had won the seat in 2014 Vidhan Sabha elections. Kuche had defeated NCP’s Chaudhari Roopkumar(Bablu) Nehrulal by 73560 votes. For 2019 polls, the BJP had fielded the sitting MLA Kuche Narayan Tilakchand against NCP’s Choudhari Rupkumar Alias Bablu Nehrulal.